Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel and close to interstate.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel met my needs for a one night stay close to the interstate. Large suite that was clean, with everything working properly. Parking was free and easy. Staff very welcoming and ready to assist. The breakfast was better than nothing, but I have had better, and more variety of offerings at other Residenc Inns. Nevertheless, great stay in between the Hartford, Middletown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swag

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel was swagalociously amaze balls!!! I love the chips and the laundry room helped helped us write an amazing song!! 10/10 recommended by dentists all over the country!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -missy✌️🍪
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found both comfort and convenience during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean place and good service for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrew, we appreciate you choosing us to host you for your recent trip. We love it when our guests take the time to share a review of their experience are thrilled that from your review that we were able to provide you with a five-star experience. We really appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
5 out of 5
by Nicky from CT

One of the BEST Hotels

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nicky, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and hotel.. easy to get to from the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice clean hotel. I would stay here again. Breakfast was good both day. Choices that can meet different needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
5 out of 5
by KHANH from Hanoi 10000 Vietnam

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
KHANH, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Residence Inn Rocky Hill. I thank you for this great review and am glad you had a wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific stay although the pool water was cold and visibly dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
by John from south amboy nj

perfect stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
we were attending a convention; staff were wonderful & helpful, breakfast was a full buffet, great pool/whirlpool, room was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill online John! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guest's. We are truly happy to hear that you had a "perfect stay"! We pride ourselves on exceeding the expectations of our guests and happy to hear that this was your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but cleaning missed a few things...

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
After one night there, and after the cleaning service was done with the room for the day, I found a kid's shirt in one of the bedrooms (incidentally the bedroom whose clock had never been changed for daylight savings). The broiler pan in the oven was also dirty. Overall it was not terrible, I just expect cleaning that would not have left dirty dishes or other people's belongings behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dominic, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on exceeding guest expectations and unfortunately this was not your experience. We will be working with our team to ensure that these issues are addressed and do not occur again in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. This allows us an opportunity to recognize and train our staff to ensure the satisfaction of all guests.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Hartford

Great hotel, wonderful room

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a two-week stay while our house was being repaired. My child is disabled so having the accessible bathroom was a life saver. It was a great sized suite, if I had a complaint it would be that the oversized doors got in the way of my childs wheelchair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Dominic, Hotel Management
Wayne, thank you for taking to the time to review Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill! we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing the cleanest and friendliest accommodations in the area and we are lucky to have a staff focused on delivering on this goal. Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your stay, we look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the area!