Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel. 100% recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2017
good location excellent condition and customer service. I recommend you. excellent rooms. parking without any problems. the breakfast is included and really good. the kitchen area is excellent. good space. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Hello Hans, Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast and your stay with us. Please be sure to think about staying with us again when you are back in the area. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by marty

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you for the wonderful score! Please come back and see us again soon. Best Regards, Samantha Lund General Manager
3 out of 5
by Shirley

Ok in a pinch

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Could smell mold in my room (214) and the bed was hard. Roomy though and offered a shuttle to the airport on weekdays, so not all bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hello Shirley, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue with your room. We are currently taking steps to improve this issues. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the area. I am happy that we were able to meet your needs with the complimentary shuttle service. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CT

Residence Inn

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The rooms are very nice, they have a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. It is more like staying in a condo then a single room except it is obviously not as large as a condo but is a good size hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Samantha Lund, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Burk, Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Hartford-Windsor and for the great review! We love the condo-like feel the property has and we are happy to hear you enjoyed it too! Please come back and see us again whenever you are in the Windsor area.
5 out of 5
by Kari

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick last min overnight stay on Christmas. Checked in close to mid night and checked out at 10am. Room was clean great service at check in .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best stay ever!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff at this hotel, from front desk to housekeeping, were very friendly, courteous and accommodating. The breakfast was great and more than we expected. There was something for everyone! We will be staying here every time we come to the area. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Samantha Lund, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa H, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had the "best stay ever!". Please come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass this place up

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated. Odd smell in the place and the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: great
Excellent hotel, quiet and helpful staff. We liked our room. It was clean and decorated well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Samantha Peia, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon.