Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ulrica

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Ulrica,Glad to see you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Julia

Great accommodations

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a two-night stay for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you Julia, weather you are staying for business or pleasure our hotel aims to provide a great stay for all our guests. Thank you for staying with us!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to Interstate 91

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Privacy
Cons: The need to add handicapped suites. I had to walk up stairs to get to the suite then walk up more stairs to get to the bedroom.
The breakfast was good. They had quite a few chooses to satisfy your pallet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by GM John, Hotel Management
Hi Cathy! Our hotel actually does have handicapped suites, we have five of them! Our suites come with or without roll in showers. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to be your hotel of choice next time you visit the area! Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The counter folks were very pleasant and polite. Helped me with a broken TV remote in a hurry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by GM John, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing how awesome and helpful our staff is here at the Residence Inn Hartford Windsor! Our team is very dedicating to providing the best guest experiences to all of our guest everyday! Hope to see you next time your back in the area. Thank you for staying with us
2 out of 5
by Niakia from ct

no communication

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Its was a nice room overall but i had too many problems. The staff had no communication with one another. One person tells me one thing another tells me diffrent. I asked for a late checkout instead of 12noon it would be Extended to 1pm. My fiance went back to the room about 10:45am from work to get our things and maintenance was cleaning up the room they said they had threw away our belongings in the trash which were valuables and once I spoke to the manager and we received ample amount of unprofessional attitude mostly everything seem to appear again. I was not satisfied with my experience because of the many frustration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Niakia, Thank you for recognizing our fantastic rooms. Our suites are 50% larger than an average hotel room. Each of our suites is equipped with a full stainless steel oven range, microwave, and refrigerator. Communication is key to a great guest experience and is something our hotel is constantly working on. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Antwone from Hartford

Best experience

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room that I stayed in was by far the best room I've stayed in. It was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! Our housekeeping staff are super stars and the heart of our hotel!! I am so very happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Our suites are 50% larger than an average hotel room. Each of our suites is equipped with a full stainless steel oven range, microwave, and refrigerator. I hope we see you again.
4 out of 5
by Peyton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smell that was "air freshener"!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in was disorganized and though we checked in well after the start of check-in time there was no clean room for us. Also, the room reeked horribly of something heavily perfumed and terrible smelling. We assumed it was from the cleaners, so we left the front door open so it would dissipate. It didn't work and eventually we discovered that there was an air freshener plugged into one of the downstairs outlets. The smell was nauseating, heavy, and terrible for someone with allergies (and gross for the rest of us). It's crazy that those are plugged into the rooms!
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Winnipeg, Canada

Very nice accommodations

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place, great location, good breakfast with a wide selection. Even had a treat night with tacos that was complimentary. Would definitely recommend it. Very accommodating staff. Like that it was 10 - 15 minutes from the airport. Only drawback that there wasn't much in the immediate vicinity.