Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel friendly staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
They are so kind here and The bed is comfortable. The room is clean and the hotel it self is kept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I wasnt happy when it took more than 20 minutes to check in. Then in the morning there was no hot water in the hotel and was told it woiuld be fixed in 25-45 minutes and It was hours and still nto fixed. Was not able to take a hot shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff there was just insanely friendly, very awesome people. Our stay was pretty great overall. I gave our stay a 4 star rating because the smell of the room took a few minutes to get used to. This hotel also accommodates people with dogs... which might have contributed to the smell. Like I said though, after a little getting used to and a spray of our own stuff we had a wonderful time at this hotel. Will revisit any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient to venue for a wedding

Posted May 14, 2016
Rooms are all suites so we had a Derby party in our room - ordered food from neighboring pizza place - Giovanni's I think. Good food FYI. Nice place to stay with lots of friends and relatives as the rooms are big enough to gather plus the dinning area is another great place to hang and catch up with friends. The staff was exceptional from the front desk to the breakfast servers. Food was ok. Had fruit and yogurt available plus LOTS of other options. I had the pool to myself the only morning I used it - which was great! I would def stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very happy with this hotel.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Clean comfortable rooms and a huge free breakfast. I found every single one of the staff so happy and excited to help me. I'd definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it hotel safe where very nice

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Awesome loved the place would go again the staff where awesome and the is breakfast the reason I would go back is the staff where all awesome and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice and clean Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
I always stay in this Hotel,very clean and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Studio room.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Facilities are in good shape.
Cons: Noise that you listen from your neighbors above.
Location: different options around for shopping, restaurants.
I liked the distribution of the suite/studio, big enough to move around, have your own space and either sit at the desk to work, cook something or lay in the bed watching the TV that turns to any position in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good space

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Stayed while visiting this area of Connecticut. Convenient and easy to find just off the highway. Nice to have a larger space with kitchen facilities. Hotel was clean. Ample breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Room for improvement...

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice perk especially since we had a rainy day. The breakfast bar was well stocked and tasty but needs bacon. ;)
Cons: Bathroom was a little dirty upon arrival. Room stayed humid despite coldest setting. We had problems with our door not shutting completely on its own
Location: Lake Compounce
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Having a kitchenette is key for us when on holiday and it was nice with granite like counters, stainless sink, microwave, dishwasher, but no conventional oven (which is normal.) I did expect our suite to be larger with higher quality furniture as compared to other Residence Inn's I have stayed in. The master bedroom was especially small with a large window view of the highway. If I knew, I would have asked for a room furthest from the highway. Staff was very approachable and accommodating.