Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not close to airport

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: check in was quick
hotel is not close to airport website said less then 2 miles it was 10 miles, and the room smelled like BO and moldy, they wanted to charge us $10.00 for the airport ride, website said free they said they told expedia to take that off but they did not, do yourself a favor do'nt stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Sudhir Shrestha, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We already fixed the website problem. If any one make reservation through CRS or directly us it's free shuttle.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Just one night

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for just one night since we had to catch a flight home the next day. Didn't expect a lot from the hotel, especially since we were looking for someplace inexpensive just to spend a night. But the hotel surprised, the rooms were large the bed very comfortable, the service was excellent and we had a lot of fun in the bar/restaurant on site. I was very pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by sudhir, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sudhir Shrestha General Manager the Rodeway Inn & Suites 860-623-9411
4 out of 5
by Linda from Florida

Sept 2015 Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The facility is old, and shows wear but the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. On the upside, the older walls must be thicker because it's very quiet. Breakfast was ok, about what is usually served, and there was plenty.
1 out of 5
by Marsha L.

Terrible Experience

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was previously Clarion and I had stayed many times and always felt comfortable. It is now a Rodeway Inn and ownership and staff has changed. Housekeeping is horrific. 4 day stay and not once did housekeeping come in to make bed, remove soiled towels, vacuum or replenish items such as coffee for the coffeemaker, cups or even toilet paper. Had to go down the hall and take these items from the cart. Hotel staff BARELY speaks English and it has become a place where people actually live as well as congregate to socialize.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
It was fine...stayed one night...about 12 hours. Just an older hotel...no elevator...needs updating Room was comfortable and price was fair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Kudos to getting the room online very cheap at last minute. Got there and expected to see something better from the pictures on the website but was disappointed. Couldn't find our room since there was no sign for it. (Strange!) The room smelled musty but the beds seemed to be clean and was comfortable. The TV stations did not coincide with the listing they had in the room (frustrating! !!) The pool was outdoors and was fine. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, mini donuts, bread, english muffins, no meat, no eggs, they had waffles but was coached by an overbearing older woman that was convinced they didn't need a spray so the waffle wouldn't stick. Would I go there again??? Only if I was low on cash and desperate for sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

road trip

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
In and out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: Change carpeting in Lobby and rooms
Very comfortable clean beds. pleasant and helpful staff. competitively priced.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from West Springfield, MA

Great Place, Lousy Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a pleasant stay. The pool could use some work, it is clean! We enjoyed a swim, the bar/restaurant is nice and we enjoyed some snacks there. Our room was as described, a little dated, yet comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was a real disappointment on Sunday morning, with waffles someone has to make for you and no other hot options, and really nothing appetizing at all.