Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great room and accommodations but old toilet tank fixture that allowed the water to run, loudly, about half the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hartford South and for providing us with details of your stay. Have a wonderful 2017! Warm Regards, SHS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Hill, CT

Perfect

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to attractions
Attentive staff, beautiful room! Short stay, but quiet and memorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Sherill, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hartford South. We are pleased to know of your wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Have a wonderful 2017! Warm Regards, Wanda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Clean room and great bed made it an excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by SHS , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We hope you visit us again when you are back in Connecticut. Have a wonderful 2017! Warm Regards, Wanda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Amazing! The hotel was beautifully furnished and the bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept on. Would absolutely refined. The staff was so nice and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by SHS , Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, SHS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable, Calm

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I was very happy with my stay. The room was comfortable and spacious. The location was conveniently right off the highway and near an LA Fitness so I could keep up with my workouts. I liked the serene surroundings-- many trees and no retail adjacent. There was a bar and restaurant which I didn't use as I was traveling alone for a family event. However, I could see how this would be a nice meeting place for a group of friends or family staying here for an event. The fitness room is definitely better than most. So up to date, lots of space, quality treadmills-- same as my gym at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by SHS , Hotel Management
Dear Joni, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Warm Regards, SHS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very comfortable and clean. Convenient for Wesleyan University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by SHS , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating and for choosing the Sheraton Hartford South. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, SHS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near Hartford

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It has a pleasant modern feel in both the lobby and the rooms. The food at the reunion events was very good.
Cons: The bathroom was a little cramped for two people trying to get ready at the same time. The $30 price for the Sunday buffet breakfast was outrageous.
Location: Mark Twain House and the Conn. Science Center (lots of hands-on science exhibits and especially good for kids). Also the Conn. River Museum in Essex.
We stayed at this hotel as it was the site for my high school reunion
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback and for the great rating. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, SHS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: I wish there had been a non dairy coffee creamer available in the dining room at breakfast.
The thing that stands out the most from our one night stay was the comfort of the room. The linens and pillows were dreamy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for your feedback and for the great rating. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, SHS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff is great. Nice location right outside of Hartford. Our room smelled a bit like urine so that was the only thing that didn't make this a better review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating and for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton. Warm Regards, SHS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The decor and staff
Cons: The pool water needs to cleaned
Location: Not much to do in the immediate area. We drove about ten minutes out and found nice places eat and get drinks
We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be very nice. The staff was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by SHS, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the great rating. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, SHS