Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Trip to Hartford for Cyclocross Nationals

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel the entire place
Location: it is in the middle of car dealerships. No market, etc in the area & the only place to eat is a burger king or mcdonalds which are 1/2 mile away
We paid for & reserved a non-smoking room & got a smoking room. Was told there were no more non-smoking rooms left. I searched on expedia for a new hotel & there was nothing near the location where I wanted to be unless I was wiling to pay over $150.00 per night. So I drove 5 miles to a Walmart to buy candles & spray to kill the stink in the room. The pillow cases were dirty, so while at Walmart I bought blankets, pillows and pillow cases. The rug was filthy so I used a broom to try & clean it up. Furniture was falling apart, refrigerator had mold in it, the TV kept turning off by itself. So I had to keep turning it back on until it warmed up & stayed on. There were a lot of long term residence at this hotel which I do not remember reading anything about that on their website or Expedia's website. At night people would drive in to the hotel parking lot to just hangout in their car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I would expect for $50/night

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything, but then it would not be a $50/night room.
Location: Plenty of places to eat breakfast within minutes. Only 15 minutes from the airport with easy access to the highway.
I just needed a clean place to stay over night for a flight out of BDL. This fit the bill. The first room I was given had a strong smoke smell. Turns out the clerk gave me a smoking room. He changed it out to a non smoking room as I had reserved. Even the non-smoking room had a bit of a smoke smell, but once we turned on the a/c in the room and got the air circulating, the smell went away mostly. The room was clean and in decent condition. The blanket on one of the beds had a couple of what looked like cigarette burn holes. Overall I gave an OK rating on everything. This was one of the better hotels that I have stayed in for this price. The beds were comfortable and clean. Just what I needed for a good nights rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Needs management attention

Posted Nov 27, 2016
There was no microwave or fridge In the room. Little things like the reversed plumbing and broken toilet seat, need attention. The heating system only had one setting for the fan, high and loud. Because of that, the air was extremely dry...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The employees are just careless. I had a night booked at the discounted price from hotels.com. I called in to extend the booking for one more night and agreed to keep the same discounted price. When I got there the guy was at the front desk tried to make me pay more but I argued and got the less price. The alarm went off at 5:30 am !! And woke up the entire place. The place is a cheap motel the quality of people there is bad. If u will just stay in ur room then maybe ok. There is nothing to do in the motel anyways. I had a smoking room and there was no ash tray I asked for one and the worker just opened another room and got one for me. It's a bad place but helped my purpose fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

trying to double charge at front desk

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The clean lady with the glasses, she was really nice and asked with details what we wanted
Cons: Front desk guy, pillows, and the smoking and the side doors were never locked
Location: The location is good there is a city 10 minutes away, the kids enjoyed the Mark Twain house and a submarine museum
Front desk guy was rude and tried to double charge even thou I paid for everything in advance. The pillows sucked. On first night beds were done but there was stuff under blankets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't have toilet paper in the room, the hotel it self smells like cigarettes. It has a feeling that everyone smokes inside the hotel. My room had the smell and it was supposed to be a non smoking room but I still get the after smell. Will never stay in this super 8 again. There is really nothing near besides some dealerships. The bath tub had some green soap from a previous guest. No attention to detail.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible .. Dude Charged Me Twice Even Though I Paid Online With Hotels App. Still Waiting On My Money To Be Returned And When I Checked Out I Witness Him Charged Another Customer Twice And They Had Scheduled To Stay A Week And Had Already Paid As Well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels