Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if You Just Need a Place to Sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I needed a room for the night as I was going to be in Hartford the next day. Everything was pretty sub-par. OK I guess if you just need a place to crash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Kalpesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Good Afternoon, I hope you are well , Thank you for your letter expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the BRAND of Super 8. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At BRAND, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Kind Regards, Kalpesh Patel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was not happy that FOX News was blocked out on their cable system. Only CNN and NBC. I don't know if this was intentional or not but it was aggravating because I could not watch the news.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Rate Good Room

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I think this is a great place all things considered. It was cleaner and tidier than what I expected. Maybe I have low expectation or something. But I think for the rate it's a good deal. It's close to the Riverside Park. It was a snow night. The bathroom ventilation kept making noise almost non stop and I had it off. If you were extra sensitive it might be a problem. The TV remote kind of low in battery so it doesn't respond well to clicks. The house cleaning forgot to remove the used coffee pod from the tray. You can order room service ... from nearby restaurants which wasn't ideal but not bad either. The WiFi is not bad at least for download, upload is slower but acceptable.
1 out of 5
by Betzaida

DONT DO IT TO YOURSELF!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This has been so far my worst experience ever with Super 8 hotel. Nasty place, rude personnel. To begging with the bed sheet were dirty, and when I asked them to change it, they told me they didnt have any to give me, so we took it off from the bed and slept with our cloth on (THANKS GOOD ALWAYS BRING EXTRA BLANKET FOR THE BABY). I will never ever not even in my craziest dream stay with them again. Guesses too loud, nobody cares. Please dont do it to yourself! My big mistake was not checking the reviews as I usually do. I trusted the franchise since I have used them before with no issues, never again! HUGE, HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT! I dont understand how they are still in business with that type of attitude!
1 out of 5
by Greg

This place needs serious attention!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Quite possibly the worst place I've ever stayed. Truly amazed it is part of Wyndham!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Trip to Hartford for Cyclocross Nationals

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel the entire place
Location: it is in the middle of car dealerships. No market, etc in the area & the only place to eat is a burger king or mcdonalds which are 1/2 mile away
We paid for & reserved a non-smoking room & got a smoking room. Was told there were no more non-smoking rooms left. I searched on expedia for a new hotel & there was nothing near the location where I wanted to be unless I was wiling to pay over $150.00 per night. So I drove 5 miles to a Walmart to buy candles & spray to kill the stink in the room. The pillow cases were dirty, so while at Walmart I bought blankets, pillows and pillow cases. The rug was filthy so I used a broom to try & clean it up. Furniture was falling apart, refrigerator had mold in it, the TV kept turning off by itself. So I had to keep turning it back on until it warmed up & stayed on. There were a lot of long term residence at this hotel which I do not remember reading anything about that on their website or Expedia's website. At night people would drive in to the hotel parking lot to just hangout in their car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mixed bag.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
First night, had to argue for another towel from clerk, second night was told at 5pm no more clean towels were available until tomorrow. mouthwash, shampoo and conditioner were all opened and used, asked for new ones, was accused of opening them to get more. Room was not cleaned, left at noon for lunch, came back at 2pm and was told room service already went past and was not available again. Also, two buildings away from an adult store. If you are looking for a cheap place with spotty wifi and loud people at 3am...here is your hotel. Easily accessible to the highway and food. Good selection of places that deliver.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I would expect for $50/night

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything, but then it would not be a $50/night room.
Location: Plenty of places to eat breakfast within minutes. Only 15 minutes from the airport with easy access to the highway.
I just needed a clean place to stay over night for a flight out of BDL. This fit the bill. The first room I was given had a strong smoke smell. Turns out the clerk gave me a smoking room. He changed it out to a non smoking room as I had reserved. Even the non-smoking room had a bit of a smoke smell, but once we turned on the a/c in the room and got the air circulating, the smell went away mostly. The room was clean and in decent condition. The blanket on one of the beds had a couple of what looked like cigarette burn holes. Overall I gave an OK rating on everything. This was one of the better hotels that I have stayed in for this price. The beds were comfortable and clean. Just what I needed for a good nights rest.