Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Too far away from the freeway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room seemed cleaned but very outdated. Had a smelly, musty smell when we walked into the lobby.
1 out of 5
by mrs. Smith from Hartford

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Double charged
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our records show you received a full refund. Please contact the property if their are any questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slinger, WI

Clean hotel, easy access.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very convenient location, easy access even though I arrived in a snow storm, front desk person had my room ready right away and was very cordial.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frigid and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The refrigerator was off so my left over food was warm in the morning. The room was freezing cold. I got there around midnight and was pretty tired. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a shower curtain, very crackley. Even the carpeted floors were cold. It took all night for the heater to heat the room up. This is my first stay here and is one too many. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your room. The refrigerators need to be turned off in order to clean and sanitize them and housekeeping occasionally forgets to turn them back on. All reserved rooms have the heat turned on before arrival and we try to keep the heat on in different rooms for walk-in guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible. It appears the crackley bed is due to the mattress pad being put on inside out. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in hopes that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. We take pride in trying to provide all guests with outstanding service accustomed to at the Super 8. We regret that we have failed to do this but hope that you will give us a chance to prove ourselves to you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you ask for extra bath towels,coffee,etc

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and eager to please. I just gotta complain that I should not have to turn on the heat, and, I should not have to hit the switch on the power strip to turn on the microwave and fridge. And, since I booked a room for three adults, I expected more than half a roll of toilet paper, and more blankets, and more coffee. I DID ask for more, and got more. I just didn't check the bathroom thoroughly to see the shortage of bath towels needed for three adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review us on Expedia. I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. We will check rooms to ensure arrivals have heat turned on and make all other adjustments to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort only

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I will not recommend this place at all. Hotels.com already charged my 1 night stay which I booked thru them. Then the hotel itself charged me again! At last, hotels.com refunded my amount since the hotel staff denied of the charge. Then later Super8 realized they shouldn't have charge me and also refunded the amount to which it was not even the full amount! $9 short! The trouble of going back/forth is not worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a nice stay quiet and breakfast was great and the front desk person was friendly and room neat and clean will be back next trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean, large spots on rug and bed spread. Hair in the bath tub. Room smelled old and musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well, it's nearby....

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice staff, but it's pretty rundown and could use an overhaul. Old bedding. Maybe some mold. I doubt we will use this place again. Anyway....not expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills motel room, too expensive for value received. No fruit available at breakfast as other guests had taken it all even though we were in dining area by 7:30 am. Hard boiled eggs would have been a nice addition. When we checked in there were no bath towels or bath mat in room and TV remote was finally located under the bed. Staff were friendly and polite and attempted to resolve issues quickly but all in all, motel seemed understaffed. Place could use an updo--colors are drab and dark.