Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to where we had to be

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: close
Cons: staff, breakfast
The hotel was ok for the price. We wouldn't want to have stayed more than 1 night if we didn't have to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location close to Ice Age Trail

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: location
Location: hike the Ice Age Trail and see the Auto Museum that has Kissel Kars from the 1920's
They had good breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet, and good shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Unpleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel VERY run down, road construction everywhere made it difficult to get to--not what I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Close to the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Clean the rooms, wash the sheets, make sure things work.
Location: Smack dab in the middle of fast food hell.
Close to the worst hotel ever. Sheets (which didn't even appear to be washed) were just laying on the bed. Bottom sheet didn't fit, and wasn't fitted or even tucked in. Everything in the room looked filthy. Hair dryer in bathroom didn't work, water tasted strongly of chlorine and tasted awful. Since sheets were just slapped on the bed, I looked at mattress pad and that was barely on and disgusting. And, to top it off, people were "howling" outside the hotel at about 3 a.m. No one did anything to stop it. Also talked to another couple who stayed there last year....same/worse experience at this place. They might want to raise the price a bit and get some sheets that fit, and maybe wash the.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rohanah from Louisiana

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was friendly, helpful & courteous. The room however had a funky smell. A pool of water was present around the toilet due to a leak. The beds dipped in the middle when you lay down. Will not stay there in the future nor will I recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Arizona

Hartford stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Moved next door to the AmericInn. Much better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Stayed in a king suite... nice to have extra space to move around, couch to sit on to watch TV, small refrigerator and microwave. Room was warm when we arrived but A/C unit cooled it down in short order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
A bit loud until about 11:30pm then alls well. Could use more help at the desk had to call for check-in