Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Really nice place

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Close to our event, clean, comfy
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to our event and stores nearby
Was close to our event and comfortable. Breakfast was appreciated and plenty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Great hotel close to our event and stores

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The room was comfy, clean and convenient. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location close to our event.
The room was comfy and the breakfast was much appreciated!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

a necessary stop

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: It was convenient
Cons: An elevator would have been nice.
Location: N/A
It was fine. Room was nice. A minus - no elevator and a slightly inconvenient walk up and down 2 flights of stairs w/ my bag. Room was at far end of hall, which I suspect was due to Expedia/discount factor. Breakfast was fine/OK and featured waffles. I was able to grab last spot under cover for my car, which was good as it snowed heavily that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very Charming

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I think there should be fridges and microwaves in the rooms at no extra charge.
Location: Great location
Quick commute to Hartford with plenty of food and coffee within walking distance. Quiet hotel with all the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The perfect home away from home.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Me and my boyfriend absolutely loved this place.The area surrounding the inn is beautiful and everyone is so friendly.The room service was great and food tasted like I went to a nice restaurant.I have stayed at alot of hotels and this hands down has been the best.It was a home away from home and we hated leaving there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Nancy Jarrett, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ms. Joyce. Your kind words are appreciated. It is our pleasure to serve you! Have a Happy Holiday and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice, quaint and quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, in hotel services, parking, staff, comfy beds, great bathroom.
Cons: The WiFi connection was pretty poor.
Location: A great restaurant is right next door and two really good ones across the street. Italian, Tapas and pizza... something for all.
Situated on a fairly busy street, but still remains quiet and out of the way. Great restaurants in the area and close to Hartford. We rented a suite for 3 days for 3 people. Couch rolls out to a bed. Very clean room, great workout room down the hall. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Nancy Jarrett, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dave, for letting us know how your stay was. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and all this area has to offer; great restaurants, proximity to Hartford, personable staff, free parking, comfy beds and great workout room! Feel free to come back with friends and enjoy some leisurely shopping at West Farms Mall only 10 minutes away! Have a wonderful holiday season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Noise

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: nice and spacious
Cons: nois from upstairs
Location: In a hub for dining and sightseeing
Nice hotel, but make sure your room is not under dining room or gym Gives you a 6:00am wake up call whether you want or don't with noise from ceiling--otherwise good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel facility was actually excellent. Graph would not let me select that level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Nancy Jarrett, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a high rating, Mr. W! We are happy to see that we exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very homey feel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
My suite was beyond cozy. Loved the decor and having the Italian restaurant within walking distance was a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable and charming.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Stayed two nights. It exceeded my expectations. So lovely. I will come back and refer my friends. The wine, cheese and cookies were a nice touch.