Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The perfect home away from home.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Me and my boyfriend absolutely loved this place.The area surrounding the inn is beautiful and everyone is so friendly.The room service was great and food tasted like I went to a nice restaurant.I have stayed at alot of hotels and this hands down has been the best.It was a home away from home and we hated leaving there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Nancy Jarrett, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ms. Joyce. Your kind words are appreciated. It is our pleasure to serve you! Have a Happy Holiday and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice, quaint and quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, in hotel services, parking, staff, comfy beds, great bathroom.
Cons: The WiFi connection was pretty poor.
Location: A great restaurant is right next door and two really good ones across the street. Italian, Tapas and pizza... something for all.
Situated on a fairly busy street, but still remains quiet and out of the way. Great restaurants in the area and close to Hartford. We rented a suite for 3 days for 3 people. Couch rolls out to a bed. Very clean room, great workout room down the hall. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Nancy Jarrett, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Dave, for letting us know how your stay was. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and all this area has to offer; great restaurants, proximity to Hartford, personable staff, free parking, comfy beds and great workout room! Feel free to come back with friends and enjoy some leisurely shopping at West Farms Mall only 10 minutes away! Have a wonderful holiday season!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noise

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: nice and spacious
Cons: nois from upstairs
Location: In a hub for dining and sightseeing
Nice hotel, but make sure your room is not under dining room or gym Gives you a 6:00am wake up call whether you want or don't with noise from ceiling--otherwise good stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel facility was actually excellent. Graph would not let me select that level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Nancy Jarrett, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a high rating, Mr. W! We are happy to see that we exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Landhaus-Stil

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: In der gemütlichen Lobby im Cottage-Style gibt es kostenlost Cookies, Kaffee, Tee und warmen Apple Cider.
Cons: Der Frühstücksraum ist etwas unterdimensioniert. Die Zimmer sind hellhörig.
Location: der Nähe gibt es Golfplätze und Naturparks. Wunderbar zum Wandern. Die Pizzeria Naples schräg gegenüber ist empfehlenswert.
Das Hotel liegt relativ zentral in Connecticut und bietet sich für einen Besuch der Region an. Farmington ist ein hübsches Städtchen, das Hillstaed-Museum einen Besuch wert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very homey feel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
My suite was beyond cozy. Loved the decor and having the Italian restaurant within walking distance was a plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable and charming.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Stayed two nights. It exceeded my expectations. So lovely. I will come back and refer my friends. The wine, cheese and cookies were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great facility staff is wonderful

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great breakfast, location in center of town a lot to see within walking distance, staff,clean facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs an update!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: There was a Starbucks and good restaurant across the street
Cons: The room and hotel itself.
Room was old and the bathroom was adequate at best. Honestly don't understand how some people rated this hotel so well. It was truly disappointing, it needs to be updated in the worst possible way. Everything old, room had stains on the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon, CT

친절한 호텔

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: 근처에 은행. 이탈리언 레스토랑.. 등 편의시설 있습니다.
작지만 매우 친절하고 청소상태도 좋고.. 아침식사도 아주 훌륭합니다. 호텔 로비엔 24시간 커피와 스낵을 무료로 서비스하고. 다만 방에 냉장고가 없어서 약간 불편했지만.. 아마 냉장고 있는 방도 있을듯합니다. 전반적으로 매우 만족스럽고 다음에도 이용하고싶습다.