Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor locks, CT

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was an awful place. First off, the shuttle to the airport only takes you to the airport between 4-6a and it does not bring you back upon your return home. The room was sketchy & outdated. There was mold in the vent for the heat/air unit. The bedsheets smelled. The pillows couldn't even be considered pillows. I looked for bed bugs as I was that worried. The only good part was that I wasn't charged to keep my car in their lot for 2 weeks while on my trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Second worst stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Close to the airport.
This was the second worst place I have ever stayed at. First room was dirty and had a dead battery in the smoke alarm. The alarm kept beeping. I asked for a new room. Second room was less dirty (newer took my shoes off) and the TV didn't work. Wi-Fi was slow. The breakfast menu; white bread, Frosted Flaks, a small muffin and an apple.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Had ashuttle

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Entrance Glassdoor was smashed, pool was closed, room crling was water stained and caving in, bed was hard, and when you turn the heat on, the fire alarm went off! But it was cheap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

The Definition of Awful.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I'm at a loss as to why Expedia has this hotel listed on the site as it is not a 2 star hotel. The security is not existent at the hotel - you'd be best to sleep in your car! First room I was given did not lock and access to hotel areas ( halls etc.) is not restricted as all the locks to exterior doors have been removed. The rooms were not clean at all - both human and pet hair everywhere not to mention other unidentified organic matter on the floor and beds. As a line female travelled I felt very unsafe staying here and freaked out by how disgustingly unclean the room was. I left after one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Terrible experience, dirty, cold no heater, old TV with just 1 channel working and they give just 1 towel per room with a reservation for 4 guess
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to off the highway. Inexpensive. Room was well appointed and clean despite strong floral smell.
Cons: Maps available for locating room, outside entrances accessible, patio doors openable for fresh air. Advertise breakfast as "continental."
Location: Good location.
When I checked in I wasn't given good instructions as to how to get to my room. (No floor map available.) The outside door closest to my room was hard to get to. Snow had not been shoveled. Once in my room I seemed to have a reaction to something maybe related to cleaning fluids. I couldn't open the patio door to get fresh air so woke up in the morning feeling like I had a sinus infection. I couldn't find anything at the meager breakfast offering that I could eat. But I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Never again......EVER, rather sleep in the car...I asked for room towels, since there were none in the room, and had to come back to lobby for them, and Toilet paper, 3 days and no room service......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Most disgusting place

Posted Feb 20, 2017
DO NOT stay here. No running water, rooms trashed from prior guests. No clean linens. Disgusting trash everywhere. Stains everywhere. Flooded bathrooms. Rude staff, incompetent management. Horrible horrible horrible. "Free breakfast" consists of bread and apples. Overall disgusting place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was close to airport and a nice breakfast was included.
The bed was really comfortable and it was quiet. Breakfast was good, the lobby area was really nice, and the pool looked great. The facilities for wedding and business meetings looked really nice as well. And the staff was very friendly. However the WIFI connection was sporadic, the shower didn't drain properly, the carpet was not well vacuumed, and the toilet seat had not been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything was perfect very accommodating staff Nice and close to the airport they took me to the airport in the early a.m.