Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Really nice hotel! Enjoyed my stay and staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

One night stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The nostalgic 'feel' and size of the rooms. The parking is handy.
Cons: The shower!
Location: It's right in the centre of town, ideally placed for the amenities at the Marina.
The hotel is a real trip back in time, typical of the early last century railway hotels. There is parking at the rear. The bedroom was huge and the bed comfortable but the shower was lukewarm and disappointing. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Essex

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here for one night, after attending a charity football match 😃
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Nice Hotel Shame about the noise!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean Modern room, Good facilities A great Breakfast
Cons: Sometimes difficult to get through function Guests congregating at the main entrance to smoke. Not pleasant facing the Gauntlet of 2nd hand smoke.
Location: Some nice historic buildings nearby and very handy for the Marina museum and Vue Cinema
We stayed in a Twin Room on 2nd floor which must be over the function suite. Wedding receptions over 2 nights Friday and Saturday were very noisy way into the night. I can't fault the staff though, they were excellent. Breakfast offered a wide choice including Full English which was excellent fayre especially the sausage. A great Indian Restaurant is housed in the basement and well worth the visit. The Room was too Hot for the time of year ! I would use this hotel again but ask to be well away from the function suite area.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water for bath or shower. To say it was suppose to be an executive room not really impressed.
4 out of 5
by keith

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a slight problem with the room we booked the girl on the reception couldn't do enough for us
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to be in for seeing around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
A hotel past its glory but very excellent service. No ac and poor ventilation. Very kind and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels