Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It was really good stay.... staff was really good.... food is wonderful and tasty.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Seaton Carew Golf Club

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and good food.
Cons: It took me a while to find it (starting at a sister property 20 miles away), but I should have paid more attention to the location during my planning.
Location: Good access to Seaton Carew Golf Club, right outside of Hartlepool.
Very suitable for my next-day tee time at Seaton Carew Golf Club. Room was comfortable, restaurant was good both at dinner and breakfast. Staff was efficient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by paul david mead

100% good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Give the small hotel a go it's is 100% well worth it
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manor House, very comfortable and friendly.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older, comfortable, good food and excellent staff. The north east has a great reputation for friendliness and hospitality, this hotel has just that. Country location, very safe and quiet. Good touring base, although in the south of the NE region. Quite near Durham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast freshly cooked which made a pleasant change from a buffet breakfast.
Location: Unfortunately not much to do nearby
Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We had a couple of problems but nothing too major. We were in the bridal suite as we were late booking our stay and that was the only room available. Four poster bed very squeaky when you moved so interrupted sleep. Shower took a while to get warm in the evening but fine in the mornings. However, overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Cambridge

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late but was welcomed warmly. The bar had just shut but opened for me to have a pint that I took up to the room. The room was well equipped and had a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and there was a nice comfy chair next to the flat screen TV to watch it from. Personally, I would much rather stay in an old hall with some character than a soulless chain hotel, so I always look out for places such as this. Digging deeper, other travellers might gripe about creaky floorboards etc. but to me, it's all part of the charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Food good and staff pleasant.
Cons: Bathroom a bit shabby and had no shelves. Glass door on bathroom not ideal.
Used the hotel for an overnight stay while visiting relatives in the area.