Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

terrible stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It's in Seaton Carew.............
Cons: Staffing and rooms need sorting. No mention of communal showers etc on Expedia website, extension cable used everywhere for fridge, lamp, kettle....
Location: My family
, shower in room not working, no intentions of getting it fixed. Breakfast room looked like a bomb site from contractors and no member of staff to help with breakfast. Could not find any clean cutlery or cups. We Moved rooms but ended up using communal facilities Not something you want to do when your in your 80's. Terrible experience and will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
good sized comfortable room and a most pleasant guy checked me in. 3 quite minor gripes.... - the room didn't have a mirror to shave. - there was no tv remote - cleaner needs to check more - room perfectly clean but there was a empty salad dressing bottle in bedside drawer and an old t-shirt in bottom or wardrobe. None of these factors would deter me for recommending. btw there is no hot breakfast available
3 out of 5
by Oleh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
it was over the holidays so no one about. but nice b/b. enjoyed my stay. will go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location and free parking
Cons: The bath and shower hose has mold on them. The refrigerator didn't work.
Location: The location is good for getting to Hartlepool and Middlesbrough. The village of Seaton Carew has good food outlets and beach.
The room was large and the bed comfortable. The rooms were being refurbished while I was there so there was a little disruption.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Saw a staff member at check in but no one else in 3 days. No breakfast, no lounge, no laundry - no help - no room clean/ restock of teabags, etc- out of date information brochures - picked our own up. lovely room and area. Close proximity to beach front and cafes. Lots of history. Wonderful Enhlish tea shop close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do a lot better

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Not a very good telephone manor. On arrival rang door bell, in time the door was open "ye what do you want"me I've booked a room" Man"ho your in 1" Handed me the Key, upstairs on the right Pointed from the bottom of the stairs that the toilet. Never saw anyone for the rest of my stay. It is Called Trinity House B&B, So I was expecting some sort of breakfast? Walk down stairs to go and get Evening Meal local, I saw a Sign "No Breakfast from 11th May 20??
1 out of 5
by Keith from Leeds

Hotel more suited to contractors than tourists

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Checking in was the only time I saw the manager, with a power station not far away I think the hotel catered mainly for contractors. The hotel was basic and clean, and although I booked it as a b&b, was informed on arrival that they stopped doing breakfasts a month after my booking, I was told by Hotels.com to eat out and get receipts, which I have done. Having been a contractor myself I am sure that they would have got it at a cheaper rate than I did.
1 out of 5
by George from Hanwell London

Not a Good Stay by any means

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at the B&B the room I was allocated had not been cleaned. They moved me to another room. The shower wasn't working the whole 3 days. I told the manager the 2nd day. On the second day 8 went down for Breakfast and there wasn't any available(This place is Called Trinity House Bed and Breakfast so why no breakfast? I would have stayed somewhere else but had already paid through Hotels.com. I think this place should be taken of your website as they are obviously advertising as a Bed and Breakfast and not doing this.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Bentham

A clean and friendly hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
These ratings do not apply to the Trinity House B & B, but to the 'New' York Hotel to where we were redirected by the owners due to refurbishment. We found the 'New' York to be clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The transfer was ostensibly an upgrade, but we were not charged any extra. We did find the bed a little 'bouncy' and in consequence kept each other awake for much of the night. Overall though, we had a pleasant stay, albeit for just one night, and would happily return if the occasion presented itself.