Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartselle, AL

Dirty

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The room was very dirty with major carpet stains and box spring stains on the bed. Also the bed was too soft. I would not recommend to anyone to stay here. Just awful.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Troy

Major Renovation Needed

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms needs to be renovated. Around 2:30am, people beating on my door asking for Jerry! Then calling for him on my phone. Uncomfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was friendly. The overall view of the room was not its best . The comforters had stains on it when we pulled back the bed sheets. They only provided one big towel for the room . Phones didn't work to call down stairs so I had to walk down the steps to get more towels for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn, Hartselle, AL

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Pleasant receptionist. That's about all I can say good about the place.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs to be expanded. Finish the renovation of rooms as soon as possible!
Very disappointing. Easy chair seat worn out. WiFi good. Bed hard. Pillows flat & hard. Only one bath towel. Had to ask for another. Continental Breakfast pathetic. No receipt was provided at check out. Told that Expedia would send it by email. Made me feel uneasy. After 24 hours from check out, still NO receipt. Not good. Thumbs down on Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nightmare

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was quiet (very few rooms were rented).
Cons: Cleaning service! This hotel needs a valid cleaning service.
Location: Hartselle is a wonderful place. The downtown shops are great.
The room had 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth when we arrived. We had to find someone to get towels. We were given 1 bath towel and 2 hand towels. We needed some ice. I opened the ice bucket and discovered what appeared to be a dead mouse. It was mold that had a hairy surface. The next morning we were awakened by the cleaning lady at approximately 8:30 am. (The night before we were promised a late checkout at noon). The cleaning lady stated she was not going to be there long. We returned to bed. Within 30 minutes there was another knock on the door. When I got to the door no one was there. I stood near the door and another knock came about 5 minutes later. When I opened the door, the hall was empty. The cleaning lady was in the room across the hall. I stood near the door another 15 minutes and the phone rang. They hung up. A couple a minutes later the phone rang again. I was asked what time are we planned to check out. I told them noon. I was told again the cleaning lady was not going to be there long. We decided to get up. We waited until 11:00 before we left. The normal checkout time is 11:00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN!!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel wreaked of bug bombs!! cockroaches were dead everywhere. Sheets had dirt and hair on them upon us first turning the covers down. room stank of sewage smell. Absolutely AWEFUL!! lady at the desk was there all alone; did her best to accommodate us. Long story short we checked in and w in 1hour checked out Bc of the smell and the dirtiness of the place. The sign stated they were under a Reno well they need to truly start over.
2 out of 5
by Randi

Ok

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
bad smell
2 out of 5
by Marc

Awful place.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place stunk, literally. The room was small. Mattress was stained, The one lounge chair was uncomfortable and broken. The window was broken. We were not provided towels on the second day. Coffee pot in the room didn't work because the coffee pods were not compatible with the maker. Floor was stained. Bedspread and blanket had cigarette burn marks. No 'Guide' available on the TV. Breakfast items were very limited. Construction supplies took up most of the space in lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Eh

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pool wasn't able to be used. Had to get my own towels.