Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: We were so close to the airport and the Plane Train to-and-from the airport but our room was so quiet! Didn't hear any noise from outside.
Location: It is a perfect location for a stay before or after a flight. So convenient!
We arrived at 10:30 pm after a long day of travel. The person at the desk was friendly and incredibly helpful. He made us feel right at home. Wish I remembered his name! He is the kind of person you want greeting your guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to airport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Being so close and so easily accessible by skyline from and to the airport, saves a lot of time for a very early flight.
Cons: Bathroom sink could be cleaner and the Bath tub was clogging.
Location: Only stayed overnight in transit.
Very easily accessible from the airport, convenient and close. Nice restaurant for dinner and service is good. Makes for a good in transit stay. Hotel room is comfortable, relatively clean, bathroom could do with a more thorough cleaning for such a luxury hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We weren't informed about the $24 parking charge or the $10 wifi fee. Shower head was broken, and the bedsprings were poking us all night. Terrible experience and our last at a Marriott property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not even close to 4 stars...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: That I only had to stay 1 night and the restaurant inside was great.
Cons: Please get the guy from hotel Impossible to come and train these people.
Do not waste your money staying here. I travel a lot and figured since this hotel had 4 stars it would be decent..huge mistake. I checked in at 3pm after driving all day. I took a shower and realized there were only 2 towels. No big deal I would just call downstairs in the morning and get more so we could shower before we left. I saw a giant sign in the lobby about 24 hour room service on our way out to the game. We ate in the hotel before we left and the restaurant does have awesome food. Anyways after the game we decided to just order room service when we got back. I looked at the 24 hour room service menu and it has 3 items lol. No big deal we picked one. I called to order room service and the phone in the room was broken. No big deal I will use my cell phone. I called 5 times and someone finally answered...guess what they are out of 2 of the 3 items. No big deal we just took what they had...a $20 salad. The best part is when we go to check out and pay for our valet. They were paving the parking lot so everyone was walking to the side of the building and waiting for their car. No instructions were being given. We waited for 15 minutes before we started asking multiple people if we could just have our keys back. One guy accused me of not valet parking. He said I must have self parked because no one had my keys! We literally stopped 7 people. After 30 minutes I walked around the hotel to the back garage and found my truck sitting unlocked. This place is a mess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Rather strange to pay more than $300 per night and be asked to pay for the wifi internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton,WA

Marriott Gateway

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness,location,decor,staff
Cons: No complaints or suggestions here. I was very pleased.
Location: See above
The hotel was gorgeous, and in the perfect location to the airport with a Skybridge minutes away that got us to the airport in 90 seconds. The staff was prompt in assisting, courteous and you couldn't ask for more. Also, we found a restaurant called the Corner Grill located less than a mile away that had delicious food. You cannot go wrong staying at this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall a great hotel experience with all of the staff being efficient and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice people, bad breakfast service

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast service. Buffet.
Very convenient. Very nice staff overall....except for this responsible for morning breakfast service. They essentially closed the buffet early by letting all the food run out. When I asked the gentleman responsible for filling the buffet he stated...'Well we are about to close down'. I mentioned to him that they do not close until 11am and it was only 10:40 am. He then stated...'Well we have already cooked a lot of food'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to accommodate me. The executive lounge was modern clean and nice. The restaurant was nice and the rooms were very clean. A+ experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stayed three nights. Convenient access to airport via shuttle. Staff friendly and courteous. Room clean and comfortable. Room service was efficient: had choice to deliver right away or, in the case of breakkfast, at a pre-selected time. Food came exactly on time as scheduled. Food was high quality. We had to be on the road early one morning so were pleased to be able to have breakfast ready for us to bring and eat in car. Very well packaged to make taking out easier and efficient. No spills. There was free breakfast in the lounge for Marriott Club members. We were not aware service was only until 9:00am and showed up at 9:15 just as everything was being gathered up. The lady there was so kind to let us get what we needed and even brought out a new platter of fresh strawberries for us. It meant she had to close later and work longer than scheduled but she gave our morning a great start.