Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel ,close to airport.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to airport
This was a lovely hotel. Great helpful,friendly staff. Lovely restaurant for dinner too. Easy to get to the airport using the skyrail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

Nice hotel & amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I enjoyed this stay. The room was nice and comfortable. I appreciated the nice bedding. I thought the plane's going by might be disturbing but they were not. The room was pretty soundproof. The hotel restaurant had great food and fast service. Just remember that there is a $19 a day self-parking fee. I did not realize that when I booked through Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Overbooked so they put me at the Ramada about 2 miles out, even though there were hotels closer to their property. Horrible coordination from the very beginning. Did not communicate the circumstance with the "shuttle" or Ramada at all, so I ended up getting jerked around for about 2hrs (2:30 am). Additionally, the Ramada was not an equivalent booking; hotel smelled like urine, mold, and weed. Not cool, Marriot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vastly over priced

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My wife missed her connecting flight so I booked this room for her. Selected it because it was the most expensive thinking it would be very nice as she was on her last nerve. Was very disappointed when she said the hotel was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent Plain A Ways Away From Airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe.
Cons: The food and the response when phoning.
Location: There's almost nothing to do nearby as it's at the convention center by the airport.
The hotel was clean, but the food was not that great. Also, it's further from the airport than you might think. A $25 US cab ride or a less than straight forward shuttle trip (coming from international). The lobby photos are not indicative of the rooms. Clean, but plain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful! Went out of their way when I requested additional stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Not bad

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I am used to budget hotels and this hotel was lacking in some of the perks of cheap ones. No free breakfast, no microwave, exhaust fan in bathroom not working and fee for parking. The up side was we were very close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great hotel, great location from the airport. It's just steps from the Skytrain, from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by JD , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business trip/meetings.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: location, staff, rooms
Great location. Friendly staff. Check in/check out process quick. would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jd , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Stanford

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay