Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Astonishingly poor service

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: close to the airport; only one service (domestic shuttle) is geared toward making travel easier for the weary traveler
Cons: Staff could be nicer, rooms could be cleaned, shuttle to the International area could be provided, concierge lounge could be open for more hours
Location: about a 15 minute drive to the International Arrivals area
No shuttle from International Arrivals; free shuttle requires an extra 30-60 minute transit and long wait in line (not something I wanted to do after traveling 12 hours via car and jet; especially with an early flight the next morning). Front desk clerk was rude and thought we didn't have a reservation because she misunderstood my name. Floor of the room had a large stain that made the floor slick -- we were too tired to move rooms but covered it with a towel to avoid slipping in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I had a great stay here. All of the staff was friendly and really helpful when I had questions. The bed was super comfortable, the decor was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry

Nice for family reunion/banquet.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, it was clean, parking security, and polite staff.
Cons: Need to improve on the card system for parking. I like the idea but we had issue with the card on departure.
Location: Atlanta, Ga near the airport. We had an awesome time at the Atlanta Aquarium, the zoo and Mary Mac restaurant, the food was good comfort food.
We had a blast. We got a chance to meet / greet our family that we haven't seen in two years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: There is a hefty fee for parking. Whether its self or valet, its pretty pricey.
Location: It was kind of hidden between trees but there were plenty of food places a little drive away.
Overall a nice experience. The restaurant on site was wonderful and pretty darn good. Good proximity for what we needed. (airport and downtown atlanta) We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Will not stay again.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Parking staff not very friendly. I have an HP Placard and there was no available parking. I had to park in the rear of the building where there wasn't an accessible entrance. They told me that I had 10 minutes to check in and move my car. Parking is $18.00 . I think it's a rip off after paying so much for a room. Not satisfied at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

A Peaceful night before pandemonium

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: See comment abiove
Location: near airport. Convenient to interstate and anything you want to do
We were leaving Atlanta on an early morning flight. We were driving from Montgomery, Alabama. We picked the Marriott since we had several good experiences with the Marriott hotels. Also, Bentley's restaurant was located inside. When we arrived the valet and attendee at the front entrance were very friendly, kind and patient with us when we were trying to figure out what to do with our luggage and where we would park (we used the Marriott as our "Park and Ride" location). Inside, the registrar was friendly and efficient, explaining where our room was located and answering our questions. We also took advantage of the Starbucks coffee shop. The server there was quick and very sweet. Bentley's did NOT disappoint. Everyone there was gracious and the food was wonderful! Overall, a great experience!!! And a peaceful night before flying for LA!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
only stayed for one night. Overall was comfortable except internet was poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was warm and professional. Overall, the stay was great but the paid parking was a bit of a distance from entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is great! Its very close to the airport. Our room had a view of the planes landing. It was so awesome to see that. Especially because you couldnt hear them at all. The soundproof windows really work!! We had room service and the food was absolutely amazing!! My only complaints are that you have to pay for parking - I personally think this should be free and they only gave 1 tiny bottle of shampoo for 2 people. Im sure they would have supplied more if we asked but we did have our own. The hotel was clean - the pool was beautiful! The staff was super nice! We will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I had an awesome view great room & delicious food from room service💯Staff were so nice & helpful I highly recommend everyone coming to Atlanta to stay at the Marriott