Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working through todays stand of expectation

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Each and every day the standard is lowered and the expectation is no longer that of the paying customer. It is not that the service is bad but there is no long pride and professionalism for the service profession. I travel a great deal and I have found that abroad or in Canada the professional is alive and well. The hotel is good and the people are nice for the most part but don't expect the hype of the promotion of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, Ga

Not what you want to hear when going on vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I paid for a king size bed and when I got to the hotel they didn't have a room with a king size. (How do you give away all rooms if they are reserved?) I asked for some type of refund or money off since they were giving me a double bed but she said they could not give me anything since I booked through a third party. Then they made you pay $14 for parking on top of staying at the hotel. Never heard of that. Also, the year before we paid $22 for 6 days keeping our car at the hotel while going on vacation. They told us it would cost $17 a day since we were booking through them. Also their website says they have 24 hour shuttle service to the airport. That's the only reason we stayed at this particular hotel. Come to find out they don't start shuttling till 4:30 which then would have put us late getting out flight. We had to drive ourselves to the airport that morning which is not what we wanted to do. Overall the experience was not what we had planned after all the research that went into the booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Check in and check out went very smoothly. We park and fly there. This was the first time we actually spent the night there. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Fine stay for another Delta flight problem

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy check in. Able to get overnight toiletries. Comfortable bedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice but old

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Freshen up the hall ways and fix the room bathrooms and rugs.
Location: difficult area to move around in. No walking areas.
The hotel is nice but you can tell that it is seeing its age. The bathroom was coming apart, particularly the shower and bath handle and the hallways were looking a bit shabby. The restaurant was way overpriced. However, the staff was excellent and completely courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near food places

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great hotel experience. My family and i enjoyed our stay in Atlanta very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Met our Convention expectations

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our Convention contact staff Ms. Michelle (hope that is her name) was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantw

Like flying with Spirit Air Line!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It is a nice hotel however; they charge for everything. Nothing is included. Parking is high, breakfasts is high, and on site store is over priced.
4 out of 5
by Bertram

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza ATL airport location. The room was very nice and updated as well as clean. Also, the hotel is an extremely good location and is super close to the airport. There are many great restaurants nearby also. The only gripe I have is with the $14 per day parking charge. Otherwise, it was a great stay overall.
5 out of 5
by patricia

"GET OUT" of the PARKING LOT!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and room was awesome but the area around the hotel was kind of sketchy... felt uncomfortable when 2 people were following my car as I pulled up to pay at the parking lot exit..... I've never had this happen before....Would not stay here again.So sad because the hotel is really nice!