Ratings based on 2,390 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Roach problem
The cleaning staff was pleasant but there were roaches in the room. If you don't like noise it is not the place for you....We had a downstairs room and could hear the constant movement of the people in the upstairs room. There is continuous airplane noise being near the airport if you are sensitive to the sound of airplane taking off all day then this is not the place for you. We didn't find it intolerable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Over priced and dirty

Posted Sep 13, 2017
If you don't want any sleep because of fear of the filth, and the constant planes taking off directly above your room, this is the place for you. This is a $30 a night hotel that they charge 150 for..save your money and sleep under an overpass instead, you'll have the same level of comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Not worth the money I paid, but had no other option since everything else was booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Was difficult to get someone to answer the phone before I arrived to the hotel and from the hotel room. Cockroaches were inside drawers. The inside door lock was broken. No complemetry water, they charge for printing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just say No!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is the worst hotel experience I can remember. I waited over 30 minutes for the airport shuttle. When I attempted to call the hotel, the phone rang endlessly 4 of 5 times. The one time someone answered, the man was abrupt, difficult to understand, and provided an inaccurate response. The hotel lobby area was very dirty and cluttered. The clerk was was borderline rude. Our room was in poor condition and needs a lot of TLC. The breakfast was acceptable, and the attendant in that area seemed nice. I would rather keep driving than stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Only the price.
Location: We only spent 1 night passing through. We had the shuttle driver take us to the only nearby restaurant, Ruby Tuesday.
The room was neat and clean. Two story complex with no elevator. Be prepared to lug your bags up the steps. No help from the front desk. They also do not answer their telephone, I called at least 8 times and the recorder answered in an endless loop. Never any human communication. We booked there because it was the last available hotel after Southwest cancelled our flight, I would not book there again unless it was a last option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Old facilities seemed clean and odor free! Staff was super friendly. The breakfast was weak and not inviting or appealing, bought breakfast elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay Away from this Place!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This place is horrendous to say the least! My wife and I booked it on short notice because we missed a flight and consequently needed to spend the night. To begin with it took over an hour for the shuttle to pick us up. I tried unsuccessfully to contact the front desk but no one answered except for the reservation agent who attempted to assist to no avail. The shuttle driver was totally unapologetic and and continue to say it was not his fault. Once we arrived at the hotel the front desk agent was as well totally unapologetic when I informed him that no one had picked up the telephone for over an hour. Upon arriving at our room I had to literally push the door open as it was stuck. The room was dingy and musty as the air conditioning was off, it took well over 45 minutes just to cool the room to a decent temperature. The room was totally outdated and the need of an update and the refrigerator was absolutely terrible. To make matters worse my wife woke up to a crawling cockroach on her arm. This Days Inn is located on best Road however it is better suited to be located on worst road. I would recommend paying a little extra and staying elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Right under the flight path

Posted Sep 3, 2017
All night long air traffic made it hard to really get a good night sleep. Hotel is really looking run down and the condition of the second story walkway is something I felt was unsafe. Very spongy while walking on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by M. Martin, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. Sometimes being so close to the airport can have its disadvantages such as the noise. After all, we are the busiest airport in the world, but we do apologize that it made it difficult for you to rest. We do consider safety and security of the utmost importance and will double check your comments regarding the walkway. We do, however, have unannounced inspections of our property multiple times a year and have never been informed of anything being unsafe. Thank you for your business and for your time in providing your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean room

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
The room was pleasant. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The Jets overhead were louder than I expected but that's not the hotels fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by M. Martin, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable. We appreciate your patronage and feedback. Please come and see us again soon.