Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

A brothel not a hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
This hotel is known to local folks as a prostitution and drug haven. The only guests I saw were some young women and a drunkard coming in at 3am who I now believe must have been a patron. Horrible food for breakfast. Worn out towels in the bathroom. Poor insulation from traffic noise. A shame that Expedia partners with this sort of hospitality business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Not that great. Hotel is old and also in a bad neighborhood which I didn't know about until my Lyft driver told me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for choosing Days Inn and Suites Atlanta Airport West. I regret though that you find our area less appealing as well as the status of our hotel. It is sad that we failed to meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we appreciate your review and thank you for your business. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff was very rude and refused to give me extra towels until I bought back the dirty towels. They also refused to restock the food for breakfast, with bread leftover from the day before, not to mention majority of the staff live in the facility and can't provide proper service. The first room they gave me had a hole in the ceiling in the bathroom so we had to switch. The pool was dirty and unsanitary as well as the facility with abandoned vehicles on the property
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We try our best to accommodate every request our guest have and it is never our intention to have a guest not satisfied with our service. Please know that we never want a guest to leave our hotel displeased and we will certainly make improvements in both our services and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice place for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Location close to the airport and the staff were awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments and praises on the positive performance of our staff. We will be more than happy to share your feedback with our team. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
2 out of 5
by Ananth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

close to the airport

Posted May 31, 2017
my experience wasnt the best there was two shootings on the same block as the hotel so i was scared to leave the room. the pool didnt get cleaned the entire 6 days that i was there so i couldn't enjoy that as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sincere in our promise to improve security measures to ensure the safety of guest.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
4 out of 5
by Chet

Good for short stay..

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lady at the front desk was very accommodating, the other front desk assistant (older male with graying beard) was rude to customers, he has a terrible attitude. Room was clean, staff seem generally friendly, breakfast was ok but needs to be improved. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was descant and the customer service was cool. There was ppl outside my room at 4am cursing and hanging out. I called the front desk and they took care of it. There was urine smell on the side of the building the first night. I didnt feel extremely safe but my son and i slept ok after the first night. We didnt hang out at the hotel at all. we just slept there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Good Value for Money - Decent drive from Renta-Car Center to Hotel. You can go the backway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to hear about your experience of your recent stay at our hotel! Your rating and review is very important to us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and found it a great value for money.We're glad you had a great time and we look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle service

Posted May 20, 2017
The ad said there would be a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The shuttle driver supposedly was sick so there was no shuttle. We wouldn't have booked this hotel if we would have known.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the inconvenience due to the unavailability of the shuttle service when you visited our hotel. We will make certain similar issue is handled more appropriately moving forward. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.