Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

One great place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice place to stay real friendly people that work there helped us out a lot close to the airport which was good just overall great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
My experience was good the room was comfortable and the room were also clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

A Bad Experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: the location was close to airport and expressway
Cons: Train staff to be more professional and do a better job cleaning the property Our bathroom floor was not mopped the entire time
Location: no comment
Because my husband is blind and we are seniors, I called the hotel on 7/14 to confirm a king room on the first floor and late arrival. I was told by the day clerk that it would not be a problem. Upon arrival on 7/16 around 11:00 pm, extremely tired, not only did they not have a room on the first floor, it was not handicapped accessible, and was located on the 2nd floor. (The hotel did not have an elevator). The night shift clerk explained that the hotel had been booked for weeks and no way could we get what we requested; yet, Expedia confirmed my reservation for a non-smoking, King. He explained that there was not much he could do because I made the reservation through a 3rd party! After an hour, he did "find" us a room on the first floor, but said a staff person used the room earlier that day to take a nap, so it was not suited for guests. One of the beds had been used, no King, no towels, no toiletries, and a smoking room. He said if we decided to take the room, he would find us better accommodations the next day. The next day we were moved into a non-smoking room on the first floor, but no king and it had ants. I didn't report the ants; didn't think it mattered. Later that day the hotel gave my room to another guest. Turns out the same clerk who said I would have a handicapped room, did not properly secure the reserved room given to me. I could not believe such incompetency. Our reservation was 8 days. Last time booking through a third party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Non-Smoking Room

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The "Non Smoking" room we stayed in reeked of cigarettes. I informed the front desk because I was concerned we would be charged for smoking in the room. Fortunately we were only there for 5 hours. Their was no shampoo/ conditioner in our room and only 2 towels for 3 guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: hotel is modern and clean.
Cons: better response to repair item
Location: excellent location for airport and has a shuttle
hotel is modern and clean. Towels are small and they did not promptly fix a problem I reported to the desk. However desk personnel were friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Do not go to this hotel!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing... Absolutely nothing.
Cons: The staff could be a lot more professional, Breakfast needs to be improved and if not then stop deceiving guests that they get edible food.
Location: It was close enough to the airport... as were several other, better hotels.
I got to the hotel and check in was quick however, 5 minutes after getting into the room, a lady and her kids were trying to enter my room claiming that it was their room. Front desk told me I was sent to the wrong room and reassigned me. At 2:35 am someone else tried entering my room with the same story that it was their room and five minutes later, the front desk called my room rather confused about what was going on. Breakfast was a disaster with options of toast with butter/peanut butter/jam and/or two choices of cereal... The was supposedly oatmeal however it looked nothing like anything remotely like oatmeal and so I shall not consider it an option. The options of coffee/orange juice/apple juice were so disgusting that I tossed it out and was not going to bother try the tea. Like that wasn't bad enough, the complementary shuttle driver was on his phone for the entire ride and had his seat belt off which kept the buzzer going the entire ride. I was very very disappointed and would have been better off sleeping at the airport that booking a room at this very outdated establishment. Never me again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed for a week with my 3 kids. Only had one unpleasant encounter with a ride manager over a light bulb being replaced. Overall stay was ok. But noticed a lot of bites after the stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from the advertisement

Posted May 24, 2017
The room key hardly worked, the continental breakfast was not to my expectation. Not enough room towels. This is a Days Inn i will not be going back to. The customer service from the front desk was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport in Atlanta

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location and easy access
Cons: Fix the pool and keep the breakfast area clean-wash tables and clean up spills. Make sure the milk is fresh. Add pastries.
Location: Atlanta airport and Georgia aquarium.
Pool out of order. Breakfast area very messy. Milk sour. Dirt on floor of the room but the rest was clean. Nice bathroom and comfortable beds.Check in was fast and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA GA.

Disaster

Posted May 18, 2017
Upon arrival we were given a used room. The receptionist came and asked us to come out cause the room hadn't been cleaned. The next room we received was clean but the horror happened later. While taking a shower the lights went out and I slipped and fell. Thank God, I caught myself before I hit my head. Left the hotel half dressed with uncurled hair due to no electricity.We were in town for a funeral. Very unhappy customer!!!!!