Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Really enjoyed myself

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff is very friendly. Loved the huge lobby type area downstairs. It's beautiful and you can eat wherever. Vey spacious room for 3 ppl with the sofa bed. The free breakfast was the highlight. Great options! The only downside was the parking. Not only did you have to pay but also scan your badge or take a ticket each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Fun!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The Atrium.
Cons: The cleaning up the rooms need to be improved.
Location: the location is good close to restaurants and shopping.
Check-in took all of 5 minutes, the front desk ladies were very nice and informative. The room was nice, but lacked a good cleaning. Beds are very relaxing, loved the new upgrades they've done. Breakfast was my favorite cook to order omelets, sausage, French toast, pancakes, grits and breakfast potatoes. I will defiantly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

My Bucket list adventure

Posted Jul 3, 2017
From the 1st time I walked through the door I felt at home. The Front desk staff has excellent customer service, the bar staff, works hard to please their customers, and I can't say enough about the breakfast buffet staff, they really love their job. I can even remember some of their names .
4 out of 5
by Carey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARQUISH

First Timers

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying at an Embassy Suite-decided to splurge a little for myself and daughters visit to Atlanta! Loved the pools/the lobby and room decor. Had a slight clog with the bathroom tub and a maintenance worker was there immediately- The only complaints I have is I am showing 4 seperate charges on my card aside from the 75 inccidental fee-(i paid the full hotel amount prior to arrival) and there was confusion in regards to sitting down in the lobby during evening reception-The first night I was told if you want to order food-sit at a table and someone will bring drinks and food order-the following 2 nights I was told I had to go to the bar myself to get drinks. The kitchen took FOREVER on a basic kids meal-i ended up being comp'd and while breakfast was nice the ladies working the grill were not friendly and seemed annoyed. Overall great first time experience (minus the hiccups)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good first impressions, mediocre everything else

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice. The room was clean (though we had to ask for a new extra blanket since the one in the room was still damp from laundry) and the staff was friendly. However, paying for parking when you're not right downtown seems out of the ordinary. Also, breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 on the weekend. For a hotel that caters to airport travelers, this seems late. The check-in clerk told us that we could grab breakfast bags when we checked out, but the check-out clerk said none were prepared. Finally, the neighborhood is not the best. There are almost no decent restaurants within a couple of miles. We ended up eating at this cafeteria style place that we regretted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kimberly

Great!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. The staff were very friendly. Got us a taxi for our trip to the airport at 4:40. Sent us out with breakfast bags to go. Free snacks were awesome and healthy!
2 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The only good part about our stay was the breakfast, then food was amazing. We've stayed at many different embassy suites and this one didn't meet our expectations. The only thing close to the hotel is a gas station and we didn't feel safe there during daylight so definitely not at night. It is however close to the airport but that is is. The hotel shuttle will not take you anywhere except the airport. After we ordered room service at night our tray sat outside the door until the following afternoon. Carpets were stained, under the pullout couch had trash, bathtub drain plug was broken so my kids couldn't be take a bath, bad experience overall- im shocked they can still hold the franchise of Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

The hotel has an appealing view and clean.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to downtown and airport. I was there for a conference so I didn't go out at night.
I love the southern hospitality. the rooms were clean and the hotel had a nice view. Love the reception and breakfast very tasty.