Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel the only thing I didn't like was lighting was dim and our microwave didnt work other than that good hotel for price but I've stayed at better holiday inns
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of the ants

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The location was great. There are a lot of stores and restaurants in the area. It's nicely positioned on a lake and had a huge deck for guests to enjoy it. The room was comfortable and the staff was nice, friendly, and accommodating. The gym equipment was older but usable. The only disappointment were the ants. On more than one occasion, I felt an inch. When I scratched or myself, I scratched ants off of me. The last morning of my stay I woke up to approximately 100 ants in the bathroom sink. There were also some walking along the walls in the bathroom. If they exterminated the facility, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Its really close to the airport, about 5 miles. The staff who I interacted with, was just average.....nothing to shout about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

Okay hotel close to Atlanta/Hartsfield airport.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Could not control the room air conditioner. Came back to the hotel during my stay and my room was open and housekeeping did not clean my room. I reported this to the Front Desk and was told my room was in the "not sold" status so the room was not assigned to be cleaned by housekeeping and she said that I probably had the "do not disturb" sign on the door (I did not). Was never given a satisfactory answer for my issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice area and Beautiful view

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything. Felt very comfortable
Location: Everything is with in walking distance.
Wonderful Hotel. Will stay again. It was very Homey. We enjoyed the closeness to everything. The rooms are wonderful and the staff is very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel, close to shopping areas.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near shopping areas and the airport.
This hotel had a magnificent lobby with an outdoor eating and lounging area overlooking a pond for guests who like to fish. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was real nice and the breakfast buffet made me happy that I chose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel for our vacation spot.
4 out of 5
by Harriett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry GA

Disappointed

Posted May 25, 2017
Our car was broken into while we were away even though we parked 10 yards from the main entrance.
5 out of 5
by Tasha

Funk Fest 2017

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel and service was great. Other than the ice machine kept breaking down And several patrons had there vehicles broken into. Hotel is very comfortable and the area is very convenient with lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Terribly pricey for a park and ride to the airport. That was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent for an Overnight

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I had an overnight in ATL for my flight the next morning and chose this holiday inn. It's brand new so the facility is very very nice. I really love this hotel and would highly recommend it. I know if I have to Overnight in ATL again, I wouldn't hesisitate to stay here again.