Ratings based on 2,532 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Hotel was conveniently located near the airport .

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Since my plane was delayed the phone check-in was easy and convenient. Good breakfast and nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice Hotel, good location & staff, bad elevator

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff
Cons: Elevator needs maintenance / repaired, Noisy, unstable and slow
Location: Good location, close proximity to airport and nice restaurants
Hotel is in good location. Good staff and amenities. Elevator needs maintenance / repairs / replacement, Noisy, unstable and slow. King bedroom / Suite was spacious but weird layout. Saw some stains on Lenin , needs better laundry. Overall 4 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms close to airport

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Okay for the price! Place needs more parking and the rooms need updated esp the bathrooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Tired hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole place
Location: Close to the airport. Short walk to restaurants.
Checked in and went up to the room. The whole place was in need of a total makeover. The best part was the shuttle service. It's hard to believe that Hyatt allows it's name to be attached to this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My experience wss good my only suggestion is to offer to meats during breakfast. I don't eat pork so i didnt have an option so i went to waffle house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collierville TN

Nice hotel with big room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Room is big. Bed is very comfortable.
Cons: Parking is an issue. Both times we stayed here the parking lot was full when we arrived back at night and had to park offsite.
Location: Piedmont Park. Lakewood Amphitheatre. Stone Mountain
We had the "king bed with sofa bed" room. The room is large and the king bed was very comfortable. We were on the front side of the hotel this time, so the highway noise was noticed. The breakfast is sufficient to get you started for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Had wi-fi issues and staff was in my room within minutes to try and help. Had to get a new key every time i left the room, after the 5th key I asked for someone to work in the so or lock. Engineering was in my room within minutes and fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport with restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice Seperate living area from bedroom. The front desk was pleasant & they served breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good night's sleep at the end of our road trip

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Airport shuttle and available breakfast and light bar snacks. The air conditioning fan provided white noise muffling the airport and traffic noises.
Cons: Front desk staff was overwhelmed.
Just got back from an 8 day driving trip in Georgia and South Carolina. We turned in the rental car and stayed at the Hyatt on the last day of our trip as tired travelers. We three women shared a room and had a light dinner in the hotel bar. We didn't want to walk 3 blocks to the recommended restaurants in an unfamiliar Atlanta neighborhood. Beds were comfortable, breakfast and dinner were good and we arrived at the airport via the shuttle bus. We got a good nights rest and were ready to continue our flights home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Water in the room
No restaurant in the building and dining options near by are poor No bottles water in the room so bring your own Bring your own soap they provide very little Morning breakfast was appreciated