Ratings based on 3,022 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The Hyatt Hotel South ATL was great. We arrived really early that morning because of our flight and the staff was friendly about letting us wait in their lobby area and checked our bags in for us so we didn't have to carry them around with us. They also let us get breakfast for free while we waited. Jason at the front desk was great about making sure we were good and getting us into a room as soon as possible. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean. Jason also called right after we got our room and made sure everything was up to our satisfaction. I really liked that the rooms had a little living room area in it too. Overall, it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCormick, SC

Handy to the airport.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Side door slammed my husband's finger that he just had surgery on.
Location: Not much nearby.
Wake up call didn't happen, but I woke early on my own. Friendly front desk staff. Loved the couch in the room, so much better to watch TV from rather than the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome Place to Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The staff, room and service that I received.
Cons: Just keep up the good work!
Location: I was in town for a work meeting so things to do nearby I didn't get a chance to participate or visit Atlanta like I normally do.
The staff was excellent from time of check and very informative. I have truly enjoyed myself and my stay and I would recommend people to come and stay here. Even though I was only here for one night, I just truly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Perfect Location in ATL airport

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location to train.
Cons: Shuttle service should be offered at international concourse.
Location: Easy to hop on the shuttle to MARTA (train service). From there, visit Buckhead, Atlantic Station, etc...
Staff was very cordial considering the rush. Although the front desk rep was caring for other guests, she took time and found us secure storage for at least 15 suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Wonderful room and very clean. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Nice hotel it takes 2 shuttle buses 30 mins

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The room was good, plenty of room, the staff were nice and breakfast was good.
Cons: Location
Location: There is a restaurant within easy walking distance.
The Hotel was fine but it took two shuttle buses and just over 30 minutes to get to it, not ideal after a ten-hour flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the Atlanta airport

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Front desk staff really friendlly and helpful! Nice food and bar on site. They also had a free shuttle from The airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Heat didn't work and it was very cold in Atlanta this weekend. Room smelled like smoke, refrigerated didn't work and they didn't have a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Great choice for airport area

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very good property. Highly recommend. Rooms are modern a nd very comfortable. Great staff. Good parking options. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hacosta

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stay only one night but was a goob opcion. Was easy to go back to the airport and confort hotel.