Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis/TN

Nigthtmare

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Location: There is nothing close, the cabs had difficulties for find the hotel because there is no visible sign.
Worst experience in hotel nightmare On the next door of my room the couple started a fight around 10 P.M. that was until 2:30 Am, the couple swearing, threats, the lady went to the parking lot and started screaming like a crazy no work showed up to ask them to stop because of the time No one called the police. I felt insecure, I was very frightened, and I had to wake up at 4:00 a.m. The room looks like it's never been swept away, had cockroaches dead on the floor and alive walking through the walls. To get worse I had to leave at 4:00 a.m., there was no elevator and the stairs left me outside it was cold, dark and had to do the check out by a window. They don't care about your safety, they're cold people, I felt like a truck driver and not a client I don't give a quarter of one star for that hotel. If you need anything there is no way to use the front desk by phone, terrible. I will never, ever again book hotel by expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pro`s > We Survived

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Cheaper than most
Cons: Everything
Location: Reasonably close to the airport
My wife and I were not murdered in our sleep. However, judging by the stains on the bathroom towels and the blunt force trauma to the bathroom itself I fear not all were as lucky. The room was spacious, but the word clean does not come to mind (not dirty in a traditional sense, just in desperate need of a deep clean / steam clean to get the stains out and some repairs/maintenance). The hotel and outdoor walkways were very very gross. The woman at check-in was neutral (not friendly/not mean) and check in was fast and easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Terrible with bed bugs disappointed,disgusting.I will not recommend too none
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, AL

Good Price for the Value

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: EverythingLoo
Location: Location is in an older part of town and not too many nearby places to enjoy.
This hotel is somewhat off the beaten path that you would think for Atlanta, but a great place to stay for the price, compared to others near downtown. It could use some up-grading to the amenities. It's obvious it's an older facility and needs some moderization.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evacuation emergency

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Service by the front desk was excellent. Sandy took great care of us since she knew we were evacuees and would be there for a few days. The cleaning service felt like it was a "handoff" when we needed fresh towels or bedding, standing at the door, they never came in. The hotel have a few coffee makers and microwaves that actually work. Toiletries, i am glad we brought our own. My room didn't have any, i got samples from the front. My sister had bottles and the other two rooms didn't have any. The rooms were not clean and one actually had roach baits down (10 of them)... microwaves had food particles in them, fridge had a wet towel, there was mold, even garbage around the hotel itself. I really hope they are remodeling because they need to step up their service. I wouldn't recommend this hotel on hotels.com until they clean up their act.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

Nasty toilet.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was not clean.
Cons: Every thing.
Location: Location was easy to get to places.
The toilet in the room was nasty it had not been cleaned. Then there was construction going on up stairs so we didn't get any rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Service was not Good The 1st Room was Filthy towels Dirty, Shower didn't Function Properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude The African American lady with the short red hair was very rude I asked for extra towels she started fussing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Terrible, Disgusting, Dangerous Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The only improvement would be demolition.
Location: Prostitution and drugs, if you are in to that kind of thing.
This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. The owner of this property should be in jail. I can't believe Expedia would list this hotel on their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel should be closed until it's clean and safe. Whether it's a stained old mattress in the stairwell, rusty water out of the sink, or dead bugs and droppings on the sink counter, don't stay here.