Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Comfy bed and delicious breakfast!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The owner of the bed and breakfast was very nice. She brought breakfast to our room promptly at 7:00, as promised. And it was quite the spread: yogurt with granola, fresh fruit, Eggs Benedict with asparagus, juice, and coffee. The bed was very comfortable. The facilities were well-kept, but the location is a little too close to a run-down part of town. I recommend staying here if you are prepared to drive a few minutes to get dinner or go shopping. It is a good place to stay; it's just not within walking distance of much by way of entertainment or food.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads, Virginia

Long story short, I left without staying

Posted Jun 16, 2017
I've never left a booking and not stayed before. It's not in the greatest part of town and you can forget walking somewhere for food and entertainment. The facility itself was clean and beautifully decorated, but the surrounding area wasn't great. It's not in the worst part of town by any means but I wouldn't walk by myself there even in the daytime. You have to book all meals in advance.
5 out of 5
by Louise

A charming home and hostess

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay with delicious and healthy breakfasts. All our needs were met and then some. Lovely house and great neighborhood. Close to public transportation and the airport. Also very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So very cozy!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! We will be back anytime we are in the area!!
5 out of 5
by alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Beautiful House

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Although our stay was short we had an excellent experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was magnificent! The room was very comfy with a beautiful bathroom attached. The only drawback was the noise from the airport but we chose this BnB because of it's proximity to said airport so I guess not much you can do about that. Not a big deal though, the bed was so comfortable I fell asleep right away.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Quiet charm in the midst of the big city.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly Eileen has a wonderful home, beautifully decorated, homey and comfy. A perfect place to stay near the airport and relax. I had to leave to catch a flight early in the morning and she prepared me a great breakfast "to go"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, clean and very friendly owner.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Owner was very hospitable and made us feel very welcomed!! Loved the fact that she had her little dog and cat wondering around, made me miss my little ones a bit less!! Very clean and comfortable, felt like we were at home!! Breakfast was fantastic!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The owner was great to deal with . Drove down from PA so stopped to make sure we could find it and that everything was ok and were allowed to check in 3 hours early . The first view of the house leaves no doubt that this is someplace special . The porch is set up for guest comfort . The room was very beautiful ,clean and comfortable . Nice bathroom with great water pressure in shower . Slept like a baby . Great gourmet Breakfast .whole house clean and tastefully decorated . Enjoyed every aspect of our brief stay . Would definitely go back if in the area . Highly recommend On a personal note , missed my dogs after being away two days and was thrilled to see the owners pet , who was cute and friendly if invited to come to you