Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was a wonderful experience and the food and valet service was superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Where were the planes???

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and a great shuttle service
Cons: Maybe having a room service for late arrivals
It was a very nice hotel but unfortunately arriving late really late there was no room service or even the restaurant in the hotel was not open but one of the staff guided us to an incredible local Pancake House which has a wonderful chicken bacon burger!! Was a little disappointed that we did not get the room I requested but hey!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Older hotel that could use a facelift

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Porsche Experience Center PECATL.
Cons: The web speed.
Location: PECATL and the ability to get downtown quickly using the subway at the airport.
This hotel is close to the airport and Porsche Experience Center. However, there is no convenience phone at the airport shuttle area. We waited 20 minutes in the heat and decided to take a cab for $25! Amazing since it is a 5 minute drive. Hotel staff were nice. The bar and restaurant staff were great for breakfast, afternoon coffee and dinner. I was at PEC and my wife was in the shower when the maid came to refresh the room, she passed us by and forgot to return. We called at 3 pm to the front desk. She came up with an attitude and she replaced the towels! As seems to be the norm at many hotels, even the higher cost internet service is woefully slow for today's streaming demands, probably designed to direct the customer to use the added charge TV streaming service. I am a retired CIO. I will not enter my private service name and password into an unsecured hotel TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was perfect for me and my airplane obsessed son. We got a room with a runway view, and, to my surprise, it also had a huge balcony! We loved sitting out there watching all the planes take off and land. The room was spacious and clean. The plane noise was noticeable but it didn't effect our sleep. The hotel staff were really kind and accommodating. We ate breakfast at the buffet and it was good but the dinner we had at the restaurant was fantastic. The shuttle to the airport was fast and the driver was very nice. Overall, great hotel! Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable, nice updated rooms. Staff helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fast foods, airport

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice experience except for losing our way to the hotel 2 times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but clogged drains!?

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall a good experience but both my sink and my bathtub were clogged and took FOREVER to drain. Because I was only there for one night, I didn't bother to ask for another room or for someone to service the drains but it was disappointing for an otherwise very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
My flight home got canceled very late and I had to scramble to find somewhere to stay close to the airport. The staff I interacted with (although I arrived very late and left very early) were extremely courteous and helpful. The shuttle drivers were great as well. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sureya

Will Definitely Stay Again

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Awesome customer service!
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Staycation

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful trip!