Ratings based on 2,452 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Friendliest staff....very accommodating...and genuinely want to help you...also Great Breakfast Buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to airport and has train station

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very nice location its easy to access to train easy to go to place like downtown, mall, coca cola place and cnn headquarters
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed the convenience of our location to downtown Atlanta and the area attractions. We hope you will visit again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I like the rooms.
Cons: Change the photos to reflect accurate information.
Location: The hood is about two blocks away...
This is an alright hotel. I do not believe it's four stars. The exterior photos do not accurately support the actual face of the hotel. It does not look the same in person. We were unable to identify the hotel as we were driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day Terry, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to airport, very comfortable and reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day Michele, and thank you for your 5-star review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The sheets were dirty with oily and red stains. Carpet full of stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day, We're very disappointed your room was not cleaned to our usual high standards. We have reviewed your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping and action has been taken to insure your experience is not repeated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The valet crew is excellent. Awesome hotel👍🏽

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Wish there were more restaurants around the vicinity
Location: Close to airport
You text the valet parking and your car is waiting or you in 5 minutes . Awesome experience. Room Service was fantastic, hotel staff is friendly. One of the better hotels in Atlanta as far as service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day, Kim and thank you for your 5-star review and feedback on our valet team. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you again. Be well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bda

Awful in Atlanta

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Grumpy front desk. She did not like the fact that I had booked my flight through Expedia and would not let me use my Starwood membership Noisy throughout the night. People shouting and banging doors I left my gps at the front desk and it was gone in the morning and no one knew where it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
Good day Nicole. We are disappointed you did not have a renewing experience. Regarding your comments about SPG points, Starwood program doesn't allow SPG benefits to be used in conjunction with a third-party rate such as Expedia. It has nothing to do with the hotel but the SPG membership program rules. Regarding your comments about your GPS that was left at the desk, please contact our Security/Lost & Found Department so they can further investigate this for you. Be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hospitality. Rooms were clean. Reception was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amy C., Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you had a renewing stay.
1 out of 5
by Rodriquez

Stay With Caution!!!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had old food and drinks left in the refrigerator from the last guest. The hotel's customer service representative said they would send house keeping but they never arrived. The room also had spiders crawling from the air conditioning vent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amy Coulter, Hotel Management
Good day Rodriguez, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies because there were food and drinks left in the refrigerator from the previous guest. We have reviewed your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to insure that your experience is not repeated. We expect our rooms to be immaculate and are disappointed your experience was an exception. Be well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel key didn't work, went back down to lobby, got a 2nd key and it didn't work. Got switched to another room and had to wait 15 mins for another key to a lesser quality room. It was 9:00 pm at night so having that happen at that time only made it worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amy Coulter, Hotel Management
Good day, Please accept our apologies because the keys you were assigned did not work. We appreciate this was unsettling and are sorry you had to wait to be reassigned to a different room. We have reviewed your experience with our staff to insure that this issue is corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the manner you deserve and expect from Westin. Be well.