Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to our friends. Easy to get to everyo

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It was a nice place and close to everything and everyone we needed to see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House cleaning thief

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I have stay at many hotels cause my job demands it with travel. But this is the first hotel I ever stayed at an had something stolen out my bag. Left for work like normal every morning. When returned than afternoon an got shower noticed my bag had been messed with. Low an behold someone had been in it an stole half my medicine. So if you plan to stay here keep all your stuff in the car unless you want it to disappear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Worse hotel yet. I would not even call it a hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrades and fire the desk clerk and the maid.!!!!!
Location: Shoney's great food .
Run down and the room was never cleaned, we had to ask for clean towels, toilet and tub have not been cleaned. Unfortunately we had to stay for one week. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Huge stains all over the carpet.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: Update the rooms with new fixtures.
Rust and mildew stains in the bathroom. The toilet seat was stained. The non-smoking room smelled of room strong deoderizer. For the price, it wasn't a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

the room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room could have been cleaner. The appliances were dirty inside and the bath tub had rust around the safety bar. The door to the outside had a 1-2'' gap where you could see the day light from your bed. The ice bucket lid was dirty looking and the thing to hold the toilet paper was broken. It would have been nice to have some paper shields for the commode. There was also black mildew in the corner of the room .
3 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harstville Quality Disaster Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hartsville so-called Quality Inn on 5th street is a disaster and brand spoiler - the service is the worst I ever met - night reception clerk is so rude she didn't let me in to use Internet, out side is so dirty and covered with sticky beer, cola, etc. Contrary to Hartsville, Cheraw Quality Inn deserves its brand name. People make BIG difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and check in was very easy. The outside of the property was VERY dirty. The parking lot area was full of debris. The stairwells and corridors to the second floor rooms had garbage and spills all over. Inside the room was nice and clean, but all of the plugs were loose. The tv wouldn't turn on because the plug wouldn't stay in the socket. I had to mess with it to get the wires to stay tight. There was no breakfast that I could find even though one was advertised online and on the property. Overall, I would stay there again if I had to, but it would not be my first choice.
3 out of 5
by Vin

Gets the job done.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was hard to get to. We looked for a hotel in Florence, and somehow this hotel 20 miles away counts on Hotels.com. The outside and the area the hotel is in is pretty shady, but it's surprisingly clean once you get to the room. It was very comfortable and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. It's not the Hyatt, but for $55/night it definitely goes above and beyond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Review

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing fancy. Great value for the price. Would stay here again.