Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Felt safe.
Cons: nothing
Location: restraunts
Nice staff, close to restraunts. Felt safe. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavonia, Ga.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great customer service!
Location: Lot's of restraunts close by.
Very nice staff. Felt really safe here. Nice, clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No air-conditioning, booked queen got a full

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was ok. Close to the interstate. A few restaurants. Would recommend J Peters restaurant
Fully disappointed, got a full size bed for two people when I booked a queen. The air-conditioning did not work . I also booked a room that said microwave and refrigerator only to not have either. Rooms are beyond dated in my opinion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The front desk people we very nice and helped as much as they could...but they didn't have alot of resources.
Cons: It needs to be thoroughly cleaned
Location: Location is fine. We were there because of evacuating from hurricane Matthew
We reserved three non smoking rooms. Two were non smoking, the other wasn't. The rooms were very sloppily cleaned. The bare minimum was done. We got a new set of sheets at the front desk for one room. The AC worked in only one room. Seriously, the place just needs a little attention and a deep cleaning. We would have stayed more nights, but it was too gross. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The front desk man assigned me to the smallest room with no refrigerator when I booked for a room with a refrigerator I felt he 'profiled' me was not pleased...He fixed the room issue was just not pleased with not being given what I paid for in the first place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wise, Virginia

Nasty bathrooms and floors

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff and actual maid service
The hotel looks very nice form the outside but the inside had clearly not been renovated in 30 years. The bathroom was the nastiest bathroom that I have ever seen in a hotel. The rate was great but you get what you pay for and it was not good. The shower floor was very dirty and the shower walls had visible dirt. My children wouldn't even get in the shower even after they sent a staff member to go over the shower floor with bleach. I don't think they have any maid service. It clearly had not been cleaned and had not been bleached since the last guest had used it. The sink area had not been cleaned either. The carpeted areas and tile bathroom had not been cleaned nor vacuumed in some time. It looked as though more than one guest had stayed since they had been cleaned. That much dirt and debris should ever be on a hotel floor when you enter as a new guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, basic room.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good location, though difficult to find.
Good shower head, water pressure. Room was decent. Poor lighting. Booked what was supposed to be a queen bed but was actually a double.
1 out of 5
by RJ

Not a nice stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Hard to enter and exit, close to restaurants.
The motel was mostly vacant. There apparently had been a flooded room as fans were operating in the hallway. Not a pleasant odor. Room was only passable. I probably won't be in the area again, but if I was, I wouldn't stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Brunswick GA

Family trip

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Good bed and pillows.
Cons: Different air freshner/cleaner smells.
Not a lot of hotel's to choose from in Lavonia, GA. This is the better one I have stayed to at this point. The facilities were not in great shape, but for a quick trip to see family it did the job. The bed was fairly comfortable, and they had decent pillows. If you are looking for an affordable hotel for 1 or 2 nights this would be it. Not a resort quality, but solid none the less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!

Posted May 14, 2012
We booked two rooms for our daughters graduation that was nearby. One room had a bad smell and the AC made a very loud noise. The other room had crumbs in one of the beds. The towels and pillows were very small. We had two grandchildren with us that are one and two and this hotel has showers only, so we had to give them a bath in the sink. The breakfast had only cold food - ceral, doughnuts, toast & apples. Our son-inlaw had to go pickup breakfast the the family. When we looked out our hotel windows, they have filled the swimming pool with dirt. We would not stay at this hotel again.