Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel. The AC needed some repairing but other than that had a great stay. Stayed for a Clemson game and had pleasant experience there at hotel.
5 out of 5
by David from Charleston SC

Hartwell House hunt

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
two days in Hartwell Ga house hunting. This hotel was centered in our search area. Good price, quiet area, nice clean rooms and the hotel staff was very friendly and informative of the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every thing was just great Staff and all

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Great time all was just perfect I would come back again for a nights stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Cozy

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was peaceful and quiet! Staff was friendly and breakfast was also great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
It was nice and I'll stay again..breakfast could b better!
4 out of 5
by Terry from Orlando

Good rate, good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there because it was reasonable. I was attending a Clemson football game and hotels in Clemson are pretty limited. It was just fine. A lot of bass fishermen staying there for a local tournament but parking was fine despite the boat trailers they brought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a handicapped room

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: A shower should take the place of a tub.
Location: Visit kin folks.
The bars around the tub and toilet were ok however, there was no way my husband could step over into the tub. It needed to be a shower. The breakfast was good. The bed was fine. The door key was very hard to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better facility updates and maintenance

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helped us change a room with broken A/C to a nicer room (more updated) but the second room had non-functioning electrical plugs in the vanity area and dead/dying bugs in the room. The housekeeping staff seems to go a good job cleaning and the bed/sheets were nice and clean but the overall hotel needs a lot of maintenance and bug control!