Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Tired but does the job

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This is a budget 2 star hotel. The receptionist was friendly, the room clean, everything worked and I got the nights sleep I needed without spending silly money. Yes, it's a little tired, it could do with a few touch ups, the bathroom is 'Well used' but it was fine. I would recommend and stay again, just understand its not a fancy place.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Slidell, LA

it's OK for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nothing special, but a reasonable place to get off the road for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and let me check in a little early. Housekeeping was just finishing the room and I asked for a couple of extra towels. The lady said no problem and brought the extra towels. It's a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and accomidatating. The room cleanliness could have been better. There was hair all over the bathroom and in the tub. Bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Suzette from Washington

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfy and friendly, attentive service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green Water: Deal Breaker

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, partially upgraded room - newer bedding, towels, carpet, painted walls, art, bathroom tiles....
Cons: The lamps were old and filthy and half did not work. And that tub.
Location: It's near the highway and seemed really safe.
The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was fair for a weekday. The bathtub was the problem...it had strange green residue in the bottom of the tub that looked like toilet cleaner, little dark red marks (rust?), and a long black hair. The front desk guy asked for honest feedback, so I gave it to him. He told me he's heard that complaint before (about the green residue) and he's had the tubs professionally cleaned but the green comes back. He speculated it might be the city water. Now, I won't stay at that hotel OR in the town anymore.
2 out of 5
by Ev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by natalie

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
got there after 10 hr drive NO keys so had to go to office everytime wanted to leave room.the room smelled like wet dog, money was non refundable and did not know area and there for business so tried to make best of it asked for spray to mask smell killed a couple bugs,breakfast was cereal that was stale milk was outdated fruit & yogurt fine asked to make coffee that u did not see through staff was very nice exercize room 3 pcs. equipment treadmill broken.very ...small town 1 rest & fast food no alcohol on sunday in case u would like a drink to relax after long trip