Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping aside, good experience.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel aside from housekeeping issues. The second day of our stay housekeeping came at 10am and we were just finishing getting ready to leave for a funeral, and we still had our "do not disturb" sign up. We left at 10:30 and took it off of our door. When we returned at 12:30 that afternoon, housekeeping was still in rotation and cleaning rooms. We changed quickly and left again for the day without ever putting our "do not disturb" sign back on our door. When we returned at 9pm, our room had never been cleaned and we didnt have any clean towels. When we called the front desk, we were told it was noted that housekeeping couldnt clean our room because we had our "do not disturb" sign on our door. That had been down since 10:30, and they were clearly still cleaning rooms well after lunchtime. Housekeeping staff were complaining to each other and yelling back and forth each of the days we were there. Had housekeeping been better, it would have been a much better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mat from Belleville, illinois

Lavonia

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi signal was a little weak but worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient for my overnight stay. The location is near I-85. Room and price were very good. I would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the pool

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: AC noise
Location: Lake Hartwell
Stayed two days, went to Lake Hartwell during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the highway.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I travel often for work so finding hotels is always a struggle. For the price you could not beat the room. It was quiet, was updated with a new tv, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very courtesy and made you feel welcome in their facility. They are close to the highway which makes it nice and have a great restaurant right around the corner. I would definitely stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Rosen from Chino, CA

Everything a motel should be

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
If you're expecting a 5-star resort, you're going to be disappointed. If you want a clean, quiet, comfortable place to hang your hat, this place will serve nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wix from South Carolina

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Bathroom was obviously not swept nor was shower cleaned. Bed was uncomfortable. But otherwise an OKay stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, convenient to our route

Posted May 21, 2014
We somehow ended up with a handicapped room so the bathroom was very large. The bed was super comfortable and I was grateful as I've recently had back surgery! The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Georgia

Served our needs

Posted May 19, 2014
It wasn't fancy but it wasn't shabby either. We were pleased to find a fridge and microwave as well as an ironing board, iron and hairdryer. The complimentary breakfast was enough to satisfy. The downside was noise due to the number of truckers staying at this hotel.