Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even Super 8 Should Be Ashamed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
After a late check-in for a two night stay in what was booked as a non-smoking room, we found that we were given a smoking room with dead bugs on the floor in the door way. When I went back to the desk to get another room, as I am asthmatic and a smoking room is unimaginable in the first place, I was advised that can happen when booking through a third party, and that was the only room available. Basically, this means it was easier to rent our actual non-smoking room out from under us because I was dumb enough to reserve and pay ahead of time and we checked in late. To avoid stinking like an ashtray all weekend, we had to change and leave everything in the car over night. The next morning, I called Expedia to advise regarding the experience because we were supposed to stay there again. The Expedia rep called and spoke with Patel who advised the issue would be resolved. Unfortunately, when we arrived around 3am following the Clemson game, we were advised by the same man at the front desk that the only room available was the same smoking room with dead bugs on the floor. He then advised ",that sucks." At which time we got in the car and drove the 3.5 hours home, arriving as the sun was coming up on Sunday. Save yourselves some trouble, fellow Tigers. Do not support this business, and hopefully they will clean up their act and their hotel. It may seem inexpensive, but even those prices are way too high for what you might get stuck with and how you might be treated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton

Nice hotel well located to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. We were evacuated from our town, and they did as much as possible to help us while we were at the hotel. Good breakfast and excellent service for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Tired but does the job

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This is a budget 2 star hotel. The receptionist was friendly, the room clean, everything worked and I got the nights sleep I needed without spending silly money. Yes, it's a little tired, it could do with a few touch ups, the bathroom is 'Well used' but it was fine. I would recommend and stay again, just understand its not a fancy place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green Water: Deal Breaker

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, partially upgraded room - newer bedding, towels, carpet, painted walls, art, bathroom tiles....
Cons: The lamps were old and filthy and half did not work. And that tub.
Location: It's near the highway and seemed really safe.
The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was fair for a weekday. The bathtub was the problem...it had strange green residue in the bottom of the tub that looked like toilet cleaner, little dark red marks (rust?), and a long black hair. The front desk guy asked for honest feedback, so I gave it to him. He told me he's heard that complaint before (about the green residue) and he's had the tubs professionally cleaned but the green comes back. He speculated it might be the city water. Now, I won't stay at that hotel OR in the town anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable, clean place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: price, and location
Cons: Breakfast items could be a little better.
I was a little concerned when I booked the room, as some of the Super 8 places I have stayed in the past were terrible, dirty with questionable security places to stay. However, after my stay in Lavonia, I must say I couldn't be more pleased. Although not what i would call a top tier hotel, the room was clean, smelled ok and the location was secure enough looking that I didn't have to jump up all night and run to the door with gun in hand... The desk clerk was very helpful and she gave me an honest suggestion on a place to eat in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pathetically upkept

Posted Sep 15, 2015
I REQUESTED LAMPS TO BE CLEANED DAILY NEVER HAPPENED THE POOL WAS OPEN BUT CLOUDY AND SAND IN IT WHEN I WSS CHECKING IN OUR ROOM MY BOYFRIEND WAS APPROACHED BY A YOUNG MAN ASKING FOR DRUGS😠😠😠
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, poor rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2015
I have stayed in the hotel several times on business and I have always been happy with the hotel staff. They are always good to great and call you by name, however this last time I found several cockroaches in my room. It is the cheapest option in town but there is a reason why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the pool

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: AC noise
Location: Lake Hartwell
Stayed two days, went to Lake Hartwell during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the highway.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I travel often for work so finding hotels is always a struggle. For the price you could not beat the room. It was quiet, was updated with a new tv, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very courtesy and made you feel welcome in their facility. They are close to the highway which makes it nice and have a great restaurant right around the corner. I would definitely stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, convenient to our route

Posted May 21, 2014
We somehow ended up with a handicapped room so the bathroom was very large. The bed was super comfortable and I was grateful as I've recently had back surgery! The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay again.