Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago heights il

Hotel convienent to the function I was attending

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: easy check in and out, price was reasonable
Cons: the smell needs to be eliminated
Location: the beach and restaurants are great
The hotel room did appear clean, however the smell was a little overwhelming. Smelled like it may have been flooded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: everything needs a good cleaning. there were broken tiles around the stool in the bathroom.
the kitchen area where they have breakfast was very dirty. when I opened the fridge, it was dirty and someone spilled Cheerios inside the fridge and they were still there three days later, was going to warm something in microwave and the inside was very dirty. the door to go outside said it was necessary to use room key/card, but it was unlocked the entire four days we were there. I don't think I will go back there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Pretty much everything.
This is the only hotel in Harvard and it is pretty obvious that the owners/managers of the property see no sense in fixing it up, as there isn't anyone to compete with. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but was clearly smoked in. The room was tidy but pretty questionable upon further inspection. The iron had a mysterious crust on the top, there was a pair of used underwear on the ironing board, the light switch in the bathroom was broken, the door barely locked without the chain, there was a space between the front door and the door frame so that you could see into the room from the hallway. The staff was friendly enough which counts for something and there weren't any bedbugs that I could spot so hooray for that one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Yuck

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room was old, stinky, gross and outdated. I feel like they try- but it's just not good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the hot tub?!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The main attraction for the Heritage Inn was it's hot tub! Now it's gone due to plumbing issues.. The hotel staff was extremely nice, but the continental breakfast was stale bagels, chocolate cereal, and coffee.. not a fan.
1 out of 5
by Erin from Iowa

Horrible place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
We booked a king bed room while we stayed the weekend on Harvard. The hotel is very outdated, the pool was filthy along with the 'exercise room'. Our ceiling was caving in along with huge holes in the walls. Carpet was stained and dirty. Blood on the pillow cases. The outside doors that are supposed to be locked for our protection... opened without our cards. The place was horrible. I actually wanted to leave upon entering our room but the 'no refund' policy is stated right at the counter. Dont waste your money... travel another 20 minutes spend $3.50 more a night and enjoy your hotel. Lesson learned!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2/5

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: In the middle of the cornfields
It's way cheaper than other hotels around Lake Geneva, but 22 miles away. There were plenty of rooms available, even though only two posted on Expedia. The manager must not care much about the hotel's cleanliness. I was shocked to see children swimming in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tobit from Whitewater, WI

Refuge from the Snow

Posted Jan 22, 2012
The room was freezing when I first entered, but the heat was sufficient to put worries about frostbite at bay after half an hour or so. The German restaurant attached to the hotel was offering a fish fry, which perhaps put the teutonic aspects a little less on view. The hotel parking lot was ploughed sufficiently to make getting in and out manageable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 20, 2011
I used this motel because the next motel was some distance away and our last stay at that place was unsatisfactory ! This room was clean - at least - can't say that for the pool--- defently need a good cleaning . Must have had stock in clorox , burnt every ones eyes a lot ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

OK

Posted Dec 22, 2010
It was a fine hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. The "extras" weren't all I expected. The swimming area was slightly run down with a only warm (not hot) hot tub and most of the workout equipment was broken.