Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Cons: It would be nice if the front desk staff were more familiar with the bus schedule or be able to provide a bus schedule upon request.
Location: Close enough to New Orleans without all the noise. Bus stop right across the street will take you to downtown. We used it every day. and saved money.
We stayed here while visiting New Orleans. The courtyard was beautiful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Unlike a lot of others, the pictures shown match the what the hotel actually looks like. Plenty of restaurants near by. We didn't rent a car so we walked and used public transportation most of the time. There is a bus stop that is right across the street that takes you to downtown New Orleans. Shopping and restaurants along the route as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Was great WHEN we got to stay there

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: Clean, newly renovated rooms, location , price and breakfast
Cons: Reservation process so rooms are NOT OVERBOOKED!!!
Location: We stayed here and drove to Algiers Point and took a short ferry ride to the French Quarter for $2.00 each.
I tried to rate this hotel as honest as I could. We arrived on the first night of our reservation (which we paid in full 2 months prior) to find out they had overbooked the rooms and after driving for 10 hours we had no room. They DID have another room reserved for us at another Hotel about 8 minutes away which they paid for . Apparently this happened to at least 7 other people the same night and it happens quite often, They did refund the first night and paid for the other hotel so we got a free night IF the refund is on our credit card which 1 week later isn't done yet. The pool was being refilled the entire weekend because of maintenance so we couldn't use that but being quite cool we may not have anyway. But besides all that when we did get in the Hotel staff was great , rooms clean, breakfast good and no complaints. Sign out front said newly renovated Jan 2018 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Very nice continental breakfast, wonderful staff.Bathrooms very small and room somewhat stuffy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short drive from French Quarter

Posted Mar 9, 2018
We’ve almost always have good stays at Best Western Hotels and this one is one of the best we’ve stayed in. Free parking, walking to Walgreens, CVS, several fast food spots. The breakfast is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Two rooms....staff was accommodating

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The breakfast Hotel staff Rates were pretty decent Comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: Don't let anyone smoke inside any rooms (not even the owner or manager)
Location: We were about 20 minutes away from downtown New Orleans. Plenty to do and see. It was worth driving in to the city each day.
We came down to New Orleans and rented two rooms, one for my husband and I and one for my parents. Our room was pleasant. My parents room had no carpet and smelled like cigarette smoke. My mom has bad allergies and said that the smoke was coming from under the door to the adjoining room. She blocked it with a towel, but the room still smelled pretty badly. My asthma would not allow me to switch rooms with her. No smoking should mean no smoking. Our room was fine. It was clean, well stocked after we were gone for the day, and no issues with anything. Keurig in the room. The front desk staff was great. They were really pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was a full breakfast. The ladies working the breakfast were super polite and friendly. The coffee was outstanding. Thank you. The hot tub was not working. I was a little bummed as I have a bad back, but it was okay. The pool was clean. We would stay again. If you have a military discount, ask for the discount before pre-paying for the room(s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Hotel was okay. Carpet in the room was dirty. Hotel was not located as stated in web.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 13, 2018
When we travel to new Orleans we always stay here. The newly renovations of rooms and lobby are beautiful. The grounds are clean and really a beautiful site to see when lit up at night. The staff is kind and whatever you need they answer to your request in a timely manner. One request from me, is to please put bacon back on your breakfast menu. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was very pretty. Our biggest complaint was smoke that was getting into our room and very strong in the bathroom. People were able to smoke outside their rooms and apparently that outside smoke got in. They tried to spray something to help, but it didn't help. They were very good about giving us a new room and that room was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Stephanie,GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear the issue you had with other guest smoking in the courtyard area. I understand how unpleasant the smell is to a non smokier. We are working on ways to avoid that issue. I am however, please that you thought our hotel was appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Everything was good. Only downfall was that our room was by the courtyard area so could hear people outside of our room all the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Stephanie,GM, Hotel Management
I am pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel. Unfortunately, it can be noisy by the pool area, however, we do have rooms that are quieter away from the pool. We hope to see you again soon!