Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay! Worth the Price!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Beauty.
Cons: Signage to stairs.
Location: We took Ubur taxes and everything was very convenient and cheap. We were not interested in Harvey as much as convenience to Super Dome.
Very nice stay; hospitable staff; convenient to NOLA; beautiful surroundings; quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I give this hotel a 5 star!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I really like to this hotel the water was real hot I was able to take a nice hot shower the best was comfortable the complimentary breakfast was real good nobody fixed it but the staff And the front desk employees was very nice they gave out fruit bottled water and they made you stay very calm plies really was satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great location out of down town, but easy access to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren from Bossier

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. Absolutely no complaints. The hotel and rooms are immaculate. The hotels looks brand new but it has been there for years. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We parked when we arrived and an employee approached us in the parking lot. He knew what room we were staying in when we stepped out of our car. Have no idea how he knew this but he directed us to a parking spot closer to our room. This hotel is less that 20 minutes from the French Quarter. We will be staying at this hotel for all of our trips to New Orleans. We visit often. The owner and manager obviously take a lot of pride in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Great location. Plenty of restaurants near by. Beautiful courtyard and pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LORA from Michigan

Liked this hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. The courtyard is beautiful. Liked that it was all enclosed. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Wisconsin

Would stay again A+++

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel for the price! Bar and pool- couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Wedding

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I booked & block 15 rooms for myself & my wedding guest. The customer service was totally awesome. The Manager Brian & staff was very professional and courteous. My guest was very impress with the atmosphere of the hotel in terms of the court yard setting. This hotel made my wedding weekend very enjoyable. Everything about this hotel was very nice. I would definite recommend anyone to stay there and enjoy the experience. The bridal suite was also nice for me & my bride. Great place to stay for any occasion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Mixed feelings.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The bartender was amazing. Also the scenery was BEAUTIFUL.
Cons: Better communication with your reservations and follow ups when things do go wrong.
Location: Plenty of places to eat.
I have very mixed feelings on my husband and I stay at this hotel. The only person I was really impressed with was the bartender. We started the stay with having to get another hotel because (per the manager) our room was re-rented because someone decided they wanted to stay another night. Correct me if I am wrong but if the room is paid for (hence the word reserved), then the hotel should of told the individual that it was already booked. One of the main questions I asked the manager was there a CVS or Walgreen near by the other hotel because we needed to pick up a few things manager told me yes, nothing was near the high end Motel 6 they sent us to. They made a fuss about having to pay for our cab and informed us that we would get refunded for our first night, that it would take 2-3 days. We even gave it 6 before we said anything and that is when once again we got the run around. The establishment was beautiful but there was not any kind of communication between staff and guest of how things should be handled. I'm not sure but it would take a lot for me to want to stay in this establishment again!