Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nice, relaxing stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It gave us the "French" atmosphere we like to experience in New Orleans.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast lasted until 10:00. I have no improvement recommendations for the hotel itself.
Location: It is near a lot of restaurants and shopping and about twelve to fifteen minutes from downtown New Orleans.
We were very pleased with this hotel. The front desk crew was informative and friendly. The room was clean and quaint. The courtyard, pool, and jacuzzi were very inviting. Breakfast was very good. The bed was firm, but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great service, beautiful courtyard and pool area. The property was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view .close to the pool

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I like it all the old man at the front desk was a lil rude to the other people who stayed but overall everything was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel just outside the city

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Fabulous breakfast selections. Staff were friendly. Room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Bonus of a beautiful courtyard complete with pool, hot tub and bar outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Customer Service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable
Location: The hotel is located in Harvey, LA near New Orleans.
Brian checked me into the wrong room accommodation. Upon returning to the front desk, I inquired about my room accommodation. He immediately went to the computer, issued new card keys, and pushed them across the desk to me. I asked him his name to address him appropriately. He replied, Brian. I told Brian I had been customer service chairman. He should have apologized for his mistake, which he did. In my profession AIDET is used when meeting a customer: A acknowledge I introduce D duration E evaluate T thank
5 out of 5
by Nancy from San Antonio

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. We come back every year. Great staff, delicious breakfast, nice pool and jacuzzi. Staff is always helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Smokers hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a smoker but not so great for those with a sense of smell. The room had a musty smell that I had to kill with glade. The furniture was an older style and I believe the smell was coming from a couch that people put wet clothes on along with the smoke. I would not bring my child here. But if you smoke and want a smoker friendly place this is for you.
5 out of 5
by Von'Shaella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Traniece from Pensacola

There's a reason BEST is in the title!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was one if my best hotel stays ever! From the fresh hot cookies at check in to the easy and fast check out. Room was clean and spacious, great parking, close to the interstate, excellent pool and inviting hot tub, restaurants all around and just a perfect stay!!! Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Fernando from COLOMBI


Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels