Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Someone stole my expense of orthotic sandals from the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel away from the downtown area

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast room, the laundry facility, the workout room
Cons: Adult only swim time and added parking
Location: I was happy with the location
We stayed an entire week, We had a business convention for 4 days but wanted to relax also. We liked the hotel and were looking forward to using the pool and hot tub, unfortunately the hot tub was out of order the entire week we were there and it didn't look like management was even attempting to fix it. As for the pool, it was full and I mean to the brim, every night til closing time with children and families playing loud music on their stereo systems. Then, after they were asked to exit the pool, the families and children would continue to play in the pool area until around 1130pm. We had a first floor room right next to the pool and had to be downtown at 5 am. I would like to suggest that the hotel has an adult swim hour from 9 to 10 or 10 to 11 for 18+ or 21+.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Ok

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff was friendly! Room was ok but it was very hot in the area before you got to your room. Elevator had no ac and no ventilation it was very hot and had an unpleasant odor. No extra towels for the room as I came in late from a concert and wanted to take another shower but front desk said I had to wait until 8 am for fresh towels. In the summer months that's just unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that we were not able to provide extra towels for the room. I will discuss this with my housekeeping and laundry staff. We are in the process of putting in a new elevator as we are aware that the current one is hot. I am happy you found our staff friendly. I will pass along your kind comments.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Anniversary Trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Close to interstate to get to downtown. Very close to restaurants and shopping. Best part they let us check out 2 days early since Tropical Storm Cindy was on her way.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were remodeled but you could tell it was an older hotel. Carpet floors felt dirty but everything else was pretty clean. Free breakfast was ..... a free breakfast not that impressive. The pool and the hot tub looked nice but I didn't have time to use them. The staff was nice and quick to help with anything. Overall it was good enough for me.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

GREAT STAY IN NEW ORLEANS

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I had a Great time,and the view was Superb. I will stay there whenever I come to New Orleans again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawnee ok

To be close to Oklahoma youth jazz band.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: free breakfast and great bar
I liked all rooms facing courtyard and pool. Staff did a great job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LaCharles

Excellent!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great! Would definitely stay again..