Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room and the parking
Cons: Breakfast wasn't that good, plus needed more tables for the guests
Location: Target and Walmart are in walking distance. An easy drive to downtown New Orleans.
Lots of space with room having a separate sitting area. The area felt safe and easy parking.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and we liked the layout; however, the window curtains over the ac unit had noticeable mildew on them (attached photo). This was mentioned to the front desk clerk and she was very apologetic and offered to swap our room and adjusted our rate without my asking her to do so. The hotel, though, was very clean otherwise. All staff members were very friendly. The breakfast layout was a little inconvenient. Also, about 15 min. after breakfast opened up, they were already out of biscuits (with no one in the dining area). The location of the hotel was in a somewhat "sketchy part of town," but we did not have any problems.
5 out of 5
by jose

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. Breakfast is complete. Rooms are very comfortable, really liked them. Great restaurant across the street. Everything is accessible. They clean on a daily bases and all smells good. The only thing I would recommend is to updates the rugs or shampooing them. Some areas are stained.would recommend or come back myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel great price

Posted May 31, 2017
We were very impressed the hotel as a whole. Very affordable and super comfortable and clean. We will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by mary

Good stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a late check-in at 10pm. Front desk was nice and helpful. Room was clean. One negative thing is that the bath tub drains the water so slow when showering.
5 out of 5
by VAN E

Very nice for our getaway weekend!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice! We loved the short drive to the French Quarter (within 10-15 minutes) and the availability of shops and restaurants on Manhattan street. Our room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room. The only small hiccup was that the water temperature was not very hot. Still warm, just enough to feel refreshed and clean (I'm assuming there is a water thermostat that keeps the temp just so...). Overall, for the value, I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family. We will be sure to return on our next trip!
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clinton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels