Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clerk had fresh baked cookies at check in, the rooms were nice and the hotel was perfect for our needs. The continental breakfast was above average.
4 out of 5
by Lea

Recommend

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable & conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room had slight odor of mildew. Although I requested a late check out, I was disturbed by BOTH housekeeping and maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

My Worst Hotel Stay EVER !!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: 1. Hotel management needs to be replaced. 2. Housekeeping needs to be on staff for longer shifts 3. Housekeeping should be properly trained.
Location: Neighborhood behind the hotel looks rundown
This hotel stay was by far my worst hotel experience ever! My toilet was nasty upon arrival. When I asked for someone to clean it, I was told that housekeeping was gone for the day. The hotel manager was nowhere to be found either. Therefore, I tried to give them a chance and put up with it for one night. I waited around until 2 pm the next day and no one showed up to clean my room. I was told that hotel policy states that I could not be in the room. I know that the staff has very limited time to clean. So, I explained that I would leave the room, but I ONLY wanted housekeeping to clean my toilet. I came back 2 hours later, I had fresh towels and a made-up bed, but I STILL had a NASTY toilet! I immediately went to the front desk and sure enough, room service was gone for the day, yet AGAIN !!! I wanted to check out and I was told that since it was after the check-out time, I would lose my money for the night! Yet again, there was no manager in sight! So, I had to spend another miserable night using that nasty bathroom! Finally, a manager showed up to work the next day! He was very nonchalant, but sent someone up to clean my room. She stepped out of the room to get the remainder of her supplies and I noticed that she laid the USED bowl brush on my counter! This is a health code violation! I took a picture and showed the manager. He simply asked, "Did she remove the brush when she was finished"? Then, he basically told me to check-out . Bad hotel & manager !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Fl

Awesome experience!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was a great stay- from the staff, room, cleanliness, breakfast and amenities. The only drawback was - NO SWIMMING POOL! I'm ok without an fitness area but at least I could do some laps on a pool- but there was none;(.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room and the parking
Cons: Breakfast wasn't that good, plus needed more tables for the guests
Location: Target and Walmart are in walking distance. An easy drive to downtown New Orleans.
Lots of space with room having a separate sitting area. The area felt safe and easy parking.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and we liked the layout; however, the window curtains over the ac unit had noticeable mildew on them (attached photo). This was mentioned to the front desk clerk and she was very apologetic and offered to swap our room and adjusted our rate without my asking her to do so. The hotel, though, was very clean otherwise. All staff members were very friendly. The breakfast layout was a little inconvenient. Also, about 15 min. after breakfast opened up, they were already out of biscuits (with no one in the dining area). The location of the hotel was in a somewhat "sketchy part of town," but we did not have any problems.