Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The size of the room, the amenities and the friendly staff.
Cons: Hide-a-bed had no blankets only pillows in closet. Should have had everything you needed to make up the couch bed. Also the bathroom calking needed to be updated as it was old ugly and coming apart.
Location: Close to all kinds of stores, eateries and pharmacies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable good stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: People sleeping outside of the hotel and control of the room temperature.
Location: Very convenient location for what I needed.
The staff was good. The receptionist did a good job at check-in. There was minor construction at the main entrance, which was very slippery. Checking out Sunday morning, there was a young lady sleeping outside on the concrete to the right of the main entrance. Which is a bad visual, if someone is arriving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Our king bed suite was comfortable and roomy.
Cons: Room cleanliness and repair, staff could be more friendly and more professional and breakfast could be offered for longer periods of time.
Location: This location is not far from gas stations, a shopping area with Target and Ross, with restaurants that are close.
Expedia had this hotel as 2.5 stars but some of the reviews made it sound as if it was much better, but it isn't. Our first room smelled like cigarette smoke, so we called the front desk but there was nothing they could do at that time, so I could understand that. I went to check the restroom and found the toilet dirty and hair on shower curtain. The next day I went to the front desk and they confirmed that they new we wanted to change rooms because it smelled like smoke. We came back later that afternoon and switched rooms and noticed that the security latch was broke, fortunately the dead-bolt worked. The staff are not the most friendly. My wife heard one of the housekeepers swearing loudly, during our move, exclaiming how tired she was. The breakfast is free but needs more options, plus I was very surprised that on a holiday weekend (Memorial Day Weekend) that it wasn't available for a longer time like it is on Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Super comfy, excellent breakfast, and easy to find. Great value for the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse customer service ever

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service mold smell dirty rooms
The rooms had black liquid coming down the walls. They assigned another guest the same room as my clients and they came in while my client was changing her clothes. The front desk staff was rude and would not give their name when asked. My clients even received another guests folio with their personal information attached to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Weak Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, new, great location, frig and microwave in the room
Cons: Staff needs to understand that customers are why they have a job.
Location: Great shopping & restaurants close by. Short drive into the heart of New Orleans.
Loved the hotel but the staff was not friendly. I'm confident the lady who prepares the breakfast HATES her job. She was obviously bothered by customers - definitely not appreciative.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Not good experience at this one!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Guest service person was not accommodating could not understand a word he told us either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
It was wonderful the room was clean. It was worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new iberia La

Great hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Manager on duty was not helpful with a reservation mishap but i didn't let that spoil our family event! Overall very friendly staff and the room was spacious and comfy! Great job Comfort Suites! I would recommend to a friend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Unclean and uncomfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The pillowcases and sheets had hair from the previous guests. One of my daughters let the toilet seat down to use it as soon as we arrived..only to find urine on it! The sofabed was dirty so my daughter slept in the chair. I wouldn't recommend this hotel under any circumstance. However, the frontdesk lady personally came to change the bedding for us. But the room was still uncomfortable and obviously dirty. Book at your own risk