Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice and Affordable Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast and staff.
Location: Nice restaurant next door to eat.
We only stayed one night because we were leaving on a cruise. This is a nice and friendly place. The continental breakfast was nice with lots of choices. The staff were very helpful with information about the city, places to eat, and when to travel after rush hour. There was not a pool or a hot tub - but we did not need one since our stay was only overnight. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

New Orleans

Posted Mar 8, 2017
First stay in New Orleans. Found this hotel and very happy with it. Clean comfortable room. Many channels on TV to choose from. Easy to find, easy access to downtown, about 15-20 min drive. Great restaurant right across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell in the rooms.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Checked in and room smelled like mold. So much that my eyes watered. I asked to be moved (not upgraded) and was told the hotel was full. We all know better than that. After waiting almost 20 minutes for the nice lady to fumble through the PMS (property manangment software) I was told there was nothing she could do. Not wanting to make a fuss and hungry for dinner I conceded to just take what I was assigned. I woke up the next morning with my sinuses wrecked. Won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by ETHAN

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were unfamiliar with location until we arrived at hotel. Will never stay there again because of location. Rooms could be cleaner but bed was comfy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very bad on hotel staff not taking care of any issues that were reported to them. Excess noise and other rooms being loud and knocking on doors when they are at the wrong room number.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was really nice. Bed was comfortable. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff needs to be better edcated on how to do their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and right beside Copelands restraunt
Cons: Noise volume from guest
Location: The done is about 15 minutes away. There are nearby shops and gas stations.
The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The only complaint I have if the fact that some guest do not have consideration for others that are trying to sleep. Please do not ruin everyone else's experience by slamming doors, running up and down the halls and talking loud when it is 5 in the a.m. or midnight. Always be considerate of others. You have no idea why they are in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Took a while to be greeted at the front desk. The room was fine. Bathroom run had some rust spots but overall the room serves its purpose.