Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable good stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: People sleeping outside of the hotel and control of the room temperature.
Location: Very convenient location for what I needed.
The staff was good. The receptionist did a good job at check-in. There was minor construction at the main entrance, which was very slippery. Checking out Sunday morning, there was a young lady sleeping outside on the concrete to the right of the main entrance. Which is a bad visual, if someone is arriving.
4 out of 5
by Hermes from São Paulo

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel: big room with comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok. It is far from downtown NOLA.
3 out of 5
by Qyonta from New Orleans

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was raining into the room from the window. There were towels around the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Our king bed suite was comfortable and roomy.
Cons: Room cleanliness and repair, staff could be more friendly and more professional and breakfast could be offered for longer periods of time.
Location: This location is not far from gas stations, a shopping area with Target and Ross, with restaurants that are close.
Expedia had this hotel as 2.5 stars but some of the reviews made it sound as if it was much better, but it isn't. Our first room smelled like cigarette smoke, so we called the front desk but there was nothing they could do at that time, so I could understand that. I went to check the restroom and found the toilet dirty and hair on shower curtain. The next day I went to the front desk and they confirmed that they new we wanted to change rooms because it smelled like smoke. We came back later that afternoon and switched rooms and noticed that the security latch was broke, fortunately the dead-bolt worked. The staff are not the most friendly. My wife heard one of the housekeepers swearing loudly, during our move, exclaiming how tired she was. The breakfast is free but needs more options, plus I was very surprised that on a holiday weekend (Memorial Day Weekend) that it wasn't available for a longer time like it is on Sunday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not returning

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Major issue: Cleanliness was an issue. We found hair in the beddings and on one of the phones. Not so major: Somehow the staff appeared to have forgotten that they were in the hospitality business. During our stay, I always was the one who initiated "good morning" greetings. At times, I wondered if I were an invisible man.
2 out of 5
by Mark from west palm beach fl

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets and beds where dirty
2 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Refused to checked me in late. Would not refund my money. Totally unwilling to work out a deal.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Puteaux

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Tout s'est très bien passé, le personnel est charmant et tout est très propre... Seul défaut il est un peu loin de la nouvelle Orléans et la salle du petit déjeuner est un peu petite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

WE booked a place close to Lafitte, La

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We were looking for a place for three guys to stay close to the fishing spot. The price was right!! The hotel was very clean and had a good color scheme. One of the guys had never stayed in a Comfort Suite. He was very impressed. I loved the big bathroom. I will be back.