Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by cynthia

Very comfortable stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was fine. It's not a 5 star hotel, however, everything was clean and in order. We had all we needed. The ladies at the front desk were great. Knowledgeable, helpful with smiles on their faces. Breakfast was good. Crowded at times, but good. Neighborhood was a little spicy- but my business brought us to that area so it was very conveinent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your reviews thanks for acknowledging our front desk staff and and our delicious breakfast.Thank you so much for your review Cynthia:)
5 out of 5
by Cachet

One of the best places I've stayed.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I came down to Louisiana for my birthday, and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We had stayed at other Holiday Inn's before, so we knew that this one would be nice as well. I'm grateful that it was. The best part was that we were able to check in at 10:00 A.M, which was hours before our normal 4:00 P.M. We were extremely grateful, because after driving for seven hours straight, we were both exhausted. Once checked in our room was clean, and we didn't have any issues. This was a great stay, and if I happen to come to visit again, this will definitely be where I'll stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
WOW thank you so much for giving our hotel 5 stars were glad you enjoyed your birthday here.We try our best to accommodate all of our guest expectations.Thank you so much for such great positive feedback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
WOW!!Thank you so much for 5 stars we truly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kenya

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Kenya for the 5 stars we truly value your opinion:)
2 out of 5
by John

Noise from lobby

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything except my room's location right off the lobby. At first, I thought "How handy," and was pleased. Then when I went to bed the problems began: there was constant loud talking, explosive bursts of laughter, and doors slamming nearby. I kept thinking it would end soon, but bursts of activity about every 20 minutes kept me awake until 2:30 am; I had to be us at 6:00 for a long workday. My advice to the desk clerk when I left was, "Only put deaf people in that room in the future; that way perhaps they can get the sleep they expected. What promised to be a pleasant stay turned into a nightmare.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great trip, and the staff was wonderful. Our granddaughter got sick on the trip and the staff went out of the way to do what ever they could to help.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Great

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and the staff was very friendly no problems at all and very comfy loved it
4 out of 5
by Kyle Heine

Great place

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Place was great! Rooms were big, breakfast was good, and the people were friendly.
3 out of 5
by Yu-An

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels