Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel owner/manager has a very rude and arrogant attitude, the room I stayed in had a very strange odor so strong that I was forced to purchase plug in air freshener from the Walmart down the street. The front des clerks and housekeepers were friendly and inviting maybe they should teach their boss a few lessons on customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

ok but don't expect much

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: condition of rooms needs some upgrading
Location: plenty of places to eat and a movie theater
the room was clean but smelled funny. They have stove (2 burners), Microwave, no oven, big fridge. Not pots,pans or utensils to cook with. office has weird hours not man 24/7. LAUNDRY ROOM TAKES COINS OR CREDIT CARDS. At check in folks were friendly. Rooms are old and things are falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Absolutely terrible

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Staff was terrible.
I used this hotel to book for employees attending some training in Harvey. Office closes at 9pm so one of our guys had to find someone to let him in to crash overnight. The hotel did not reimburse us for the loss of night. The staff didnt even apologize for what happened. Also the rooms were horrible - shower head fell when one of our guys took a shower. There were cigarette burns on the comforter and it was all just gross. Our crew hated it. I will NEVER book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel not worth even $ 69.00/night.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear down and start over.
Location: There was concertina wire on the fence surrounding apartments next to the hotel. What else do you need to know?
Tiny bathroom, no amenities, cheap, curtains wouldn't close so no privacy from people walking outside the room. Exterior needs a BIG POWER WASH. Office closed from 10:00 PM to 10:00 AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Cable channels did not work but it was ok.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Sheets was itchy and not comfortable so I had to go buy my own sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Got a 1 beacause I couldn't give a 0

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect but the room was dirty and very outdated!! They stated that there was no smoking allowed in the rooms but the sheets had burn marks and both of my neighbors were smoking and the smell was coming through the vents. The walls are extremely thin, I could hear my neighbor barfing at who knows what time in the morning and I could hear their music playing through out the day. We had 3 rooms and 1 of our rooms had a roach and a broken dresser. Would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

3 Police cars at arrival, should have known

Posted Mar 17, 2017
When we pulled up there were three police cars in the lot, and they were casing the place. Hotel manager was so busy yelling at the clerk (for being nice and understanding to a couple who thought they had completed their booking through one of these sites but hadn't and there were no rooms available). The carpet was wet from being cleaned but it was the only room available. Very run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I dont know how a nasty hotel was in a nice upscale place the room smelt like snoke and its supposed to be smoke free it was stain up in bathroom kitchen the furniture was falling apart huge hole in the wall they dont bring you towels or toilet paper or etc you have to come to front desk and pic it up yourself I WILL NEVER BOOK HERE AGAIN ZERO STARS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Never booking a room there again.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and services
I reserved and paid for a room on Saturday, March 4th. When a arrived to the hotel, the office was closed. I called to the number on the door and spoke with someone who said that he couldn't let me in my room because there wasn't any papers left for me stating that I booked a room. I spoke with Expedia and they said the same thing. I told the representative that i needed my money returned to my account immediately since I won't be able to stay there. I was not informed that I had to be at the hotel by a certain time in order to stay the night.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The best place I've stayed in