Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Cheap hotel, nice room, very comfortable bed, clean sheets, friendly and accommodating hotel staff. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Not the best hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The hotel was located off the interstate which was good. However the hotel itself is trashy. Nearly all the furniture was scratched or stained, the tub had dirt rings in it and one of the locks on the door was broken off completely. It’s dark, the bed was flat and it’s really sketch. The air works nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awful

Posted Apr 22, 2018
There carpet was icky, toilet paper holder broken, towel rack by since pulled out of the wall. Had to ask fir fridge and microwave. Front desk said they would call the room but NO PHONE in the room - food and dirt under AC and Sink. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLINTON

Very good AND PLEASANT STAY

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: STAFF
Cons: NOTHING
Location: VERY CLOSE TO CONVENIENCE STORES AND SHOPPING CENTERS
VERY CONVENIENT PLACE TO STAY. VERY CONVENIENT PLACE TO STAY. VERY CONVENIENT PLACE TO STAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Decent hotel, cheap price. Pool was closed and continental breakfast was slim to none.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The absolute definition of No Frills

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The rooms, while were clean, are old. The mattresses in the rooms need replacing as they are old and squeaky. The bathrooms are so small, you don't have any room to think. If you stay here, take note of any restaurants that serve breakfast, as their "continental breakfast" was less than that. All that was available were cereal, toast, grits (instant that you had to pour hot water over), oatmeal (same), mini muffins (didn't even hide the fact they were store bought - serving them right out of the store container), and bananas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and rundown

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Room smelled very strongly of mildew, bed was broken, no waste bins in room, dirty toilet.l, and a/c barely worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I left as soon as I checked in! The first thing I always do is to check the beds and there were baby spiders in both beds. Horrible bathroom too. The lady at the front desk, Jenny, said she would take care of my cancellation and said to call Expedia too. I called and cancelled and told them what happened. It took almost 2 months to get a refund. The hotel kept telling Expedia that the manager who needs to approve it is not in. Expedia ended up refunding me, but i wish they would have done it a little sooner. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rooms available.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
I made a reservation for this hotel through Expedia and when we arrived were informed there were no rooms available except for one room with a malfunctioning door lock. Other guests with reservations were being turned away. And while at the front desk a guest brought back his key and stated there was someone already in the room they had been assigned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis Area

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honor reservations. No excuse for giving my room to someone else just because you can get more money.
Location: It's New Orleans so just about anything you can imagine.
After a 14-hour drive to New Orleans I was dead tired. I had made a reservation about three weeks in advance and was really looking forward to get some sleep after the drive from St Louis only to find out they gave my room to someone else who offered to pay more. Asked to speak to a manager and was told the manager would not be available until tomorrow. OK I'm in New Orleans and trying to find a room at the last minute. Please don't put yourself in this situation and book your reservation with someone who will guarantee you will have a room.