Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Charges on my hotel bill was not correct..:)

Posted May 30, 2017
Location is great..Staff service was average. The housekeeping star was friendly..:)The bed was comfortable..:)Enjoyable Stay..:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Ok The experience was fine The manager who is very nice and polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Price was good; easy parking; close to needed roads.
Cons: Pools could open before Memorial Day! 80+ degrees and they're not available!
Location: Not close enough to "the action", but that was our error = our first trip to this location ans we didn't know the lay of the land.
Overall, OK. Good price, so I guess you get what you pay for. Lacked some amenities we've seen in similarly priced motels - like hair dryers, coffee in-room, luggage racks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

In New Orleans to watch a concert

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable with a nice large flat screen TV in front of the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad for the Price (but be aware not to forget

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: Please give people's property back if left in the room.
The Room was fairly OK and comfy. Breakfast is abysmal. But be careful not to leave anything in the room. I had to leave early in the morning and forgot my phone charger which was plugged in behind a night stand. I figured that out when I got to the airport and immediately called the hotel and asked them to keep it since I will be back in three days. When I got back to New Orleans and called the hotel, they said I should come tomorrow morning when the housekeeping are there. Went there next day, waited for like an hour and talked to several people including the manager. No any trace of my phone charger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright Room, Nice Maids

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The young lady at the front desk on the night of my check-in was very nice and friendly. The lady the next day and up until the time I checked out was not as much. She was rather rude or maybe needs to brush up on her people skills. After we bumped heads just a little, seems she made an on-the-spot correction. I had no problems after that. Normally that's not my nature.
1 out of 5
by carolyn

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change rooms twice!!! Asked for non smoking room and ended up in a smoking room after a 10 hour drive gave up arguing about it!! No towels...dirty pillows
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Horrible

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was rude and hotel was dirty with roaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It had 3 pools
Before checking in the desk clerk had us go and look at our room to make sure it was clean, wasn't sure about the hotel then. Finally after over an hour we finally got checked in all the while having to listen to a maid make snide remarks about anything and everything going on at the desk and keeping the clerk's attention on other things instead of her job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place near NOLA

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We made the booking via Hotels.com - when checking in, they didn't have a room that was already under our name. However, we were given a decent room. It was what you typically expect in a room. Bed was decent - not enough pillows. Bathroom was decent sized. It was right next to a few gas stations so that was convenient and the trip to NOLA was close (~15 minutes). Don't go for the breakfast - it was sub-par compared to other places I've been at. WiFi was a tad bit slow. Pretty quiet area despite being near the main highway. The pools looked like it wasn't cleaned but we really didn't go for that. For what we wanted, this was a decent place for the price.