Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Average- you get what you pay for!

Posted May 3, 2016
The pictures were better than reality so I was a little disappointed upon arrival. It isn't in the greatest part of town, but we never had any issues during our 3 night stay. Room was a decent size. We weren't at the hotel for anything other than to shower & sleep, so it worked okay for us and it was close enough to everything we needed. For the price, I can't complain too much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Don't stay there!!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Staff very nice. Room wasn't very clean. Washcloths looked too gross to use. They were very dingy, looked dirty, had nasty spots on them that washing them didnt help. I certainly did not want to put them on my body much less my face! We went to walmart to buy our own towels. We didn't feel very safe there. Grown men drinking and loud outside. Someone banging on a door very very loud in the middle of the night. Someone knocked on our door in the middle of the night as well. It seems like these people live there. Not in a good area. I wish I would've never booked here. I spoke to someone in the office about the problem, she said she would have the manager call me when he came in, that was a week ago, still haven't received a call. It wasn't worth saving a few dollars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Got exactly what we expected

Posted Apr 26, 2016
For a hotel in this price range, it is fine. When we go somewhere where we stay less than 24 hours (concert) we really just want a bed and a shower, which we got. Pros: the landscaping is absolutely beautiful! They have tons of flowers, wonderful roses and great plants all over, very well taken care of. The water is very hot and there was plenty of it. And it was quiet for the short time we were there. The A/C worked well, almost too well as it was very cold in there! Cons: The room was older and had that old-hotel musty smell, but amazingly didn't smell like smoke even though there were several burns in our comforter. The 'breakfast' is not much of anything--I really don't know why they even bother. And I really wished that they put a few extra pillows and blankets in there--we didn't ask, so they might have helped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location for a 1 night stay before a cruise

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet in the back
Cons: Wifi...
Clean hotel, good location next to the highway. Simple breakfast but provides everything needed. Fruits, bread, oatmeal, cereals, juice,coffee. Room was clean but not ready when we arrived...after 3h...we took a room in the Bach around the big pool and it was nice and quiet. Only bad point is that there was no WiFi in the room...had to go to the lobby. In 2016...it's not acceptable.
1 out of 5
by Holly from Oxford, MS

NO

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Roach motel.
4 out of 5
by Linnetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: affordable clean smoking room!!
Cons: smell of the room was a little unpleasent compared to other smoking hotels ive stayed at.
it was cool...just needed a smoking room for one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. When I asked for an extra set of towels(face towel and dry towel) I was told that I would have to turn in the others like there was a shortage in towels then breakfast was very basic no waffles not choices in cereal and like 2oz cups for juice.
1 out of 5
by Derek from Lafayette

Never again

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
HORRIBLE