Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel is in a bad condition. It appears that they haven't taken care of the exterior or interior maintenance. Paid way too much for what it is. The lady at the front desk was so rude! She barely looked at my ID for my name and told me she couldnt find me in the system and kept telling me to call Expedia.because I didnt pay them for my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel ok..working thru Expedia a NITEMARE..no mo

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Moved 4X...in room less than 4hrs..because of moves and no mgr. on site, yet charged full price. EXPEDIA offers coupon to be used for next booking thru them..NO F***way..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Quick fix

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Not the best but four walls with a bed. Bedding and pillows were old and ripped. Continental breakfast a joke. Old bananas. Go out for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Not the greatest location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cigarette burns on the comforter. Along with gross stains. Shower had black paint drips all over it. Beds were uncomfortable. Tv wouldn’t work. People above us were loud and stomped around all night. I was very disappointed. I complained and got the tv fixed the next morning. I have pictures of the lamps that sometimes worked with peeling insides, along with all the other nasty things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel is in pretty poor shape

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: It was available
Cons: Facilities, furniture, add staff to maintain hotel.
Location: Location next to highway, sketchy neighborhood, not very good choice for family.
Hotel is old, furniture is falling apart, maintenance is poor, remote was missing, Cabinet door fell out of hinge. Area surrounding hotel is covered with junk, old mattresses etc. If I had a choice, we would keep driving away from this place. This is shame for Travelodge brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis mo

Very close to all the attractions

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The room had red drip marks (not stains) all over the bathroom door.
3 out of 5
by JUSTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicksburg ms

Nice hotel retro type with inside court yard (

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Centrally located in a safe area. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Expand breakfast area making it separate from lobby area by this I mean more seating area.add some outside furniture to pool area.
Location: Nearby shopping area available. Try the China doll for either take out or dine in. Excellent food comparable to places such San Francisco New York..
Pleasant inside courtyard with two swimming pools. They are currently in process of renovation, however the room I had was completely refurbished. The continental complementary was small, however with onh going renovation the room across from lobby desk was in process of remodeling. Staff was friendly and helpful. Dining was available nearby. Like I said is a retro of motor inns from the 60's_70's era. Peacefully quiet and restful (especially inner court side rooms) work in progress give it a try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottonport, La.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Old motel that is in bad neighborhood. Good price for room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Didn't stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was so disappointing and disgusting, that we didn't even stay. Room was supposed to be non smoking, but it smelled like a bar room. Sheets weren't even washed.