Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Texas

Nice Hotel Close To The CBD Area, City Attractions

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping / Management, Location, etc
Location: Shopping, Dining, Parks, etc
Was rather pleased with my stay at this property. I checked in extremely late, about 11:30 p.m. to be exact. When I stepped into the room, it smelled and looked great. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and I even requested extra towels which was given. I did have a small request and management ensured that it was tended to the following day during my stay. I would definitely book at this location again. Housekeeping did a great job, regarding the cleanliness of my room and surrounding areas. Maintenance staff was friendly, I was greeted while walking to my vehicle. All around a great experience, no complains what so ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Toilet was not working, problem with sink. they were not ready to provide alternate room. I don't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It was good for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the city and restaurants
The staff really tried to get me a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
I got to the hotel and they said my reservation was for the next night. Graciously, the guy a to the front desk fit me in and gave me a key. I really appreciated that. I get to the room and it's in a creepy hallway with sweaty tile floors. I immediately took a shower and couldn't get the water hot. Also, the water pressure sucked. The tv didn't have a remote, so I called the front desk. the guy brought me one and left. The tv didn't work, so I called again. No answer. After a few minutes of trying to call, I drove to the front desk. No one was in there. I waited about ten minutes and no one showed up so I drove back to my room. I tried calling again, and the guy answered and came by to look at the tv. He said it wouldn't work, so he brought me to another another room. on the walk there, he told me how beautiful I was and asked why I was staying here. He asked who I loved wth and I told him I was married. He proceeded to ask for my phone number. This made me incredibly uncomfortable. I thought it so unprofessional. My new room was much better but it was 3:00 am at this point that I simply went to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I quickly checked in at the hotel check in desk. I decided to go straight to my hotel room after looking at the machines outside. The staff remained helpful and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the pool , but the pool was dirty.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The rooms smell. My room wasn't ready when I arrived. The lock on the door was broken, safety is a big issue . The Continental breakfast was Corn Flakes and instant oatmeal in the packets and the area was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Good place to manage

Posted Sep 14, 2016
If you just need an average room with average sevice for a low price this is the place for you. I like this hotel a lot much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel for what it ia but not for me...they need a serious upgrade
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Needs major renovation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Needs new towels, pillows, major over haul. Staff was friendly, outside needs work. I was in town for funeral should have splurged for a cleaner hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Average- you get what you pay for!

Posted May 3, 2016
The pictures were better than reality so I was a little disappointed upon arrival. It isn't in the greatest part of town, but we never had any issues during our 3 night stay. Room was a decent size. We weren't at the hotel for anything other than to shower & sleep, so it worked okay for us and it was close enough to everything we needed. For the price, I can't complain too much.