Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful facility

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This is a beautiful facility. The room was clean, spacious, and very well appointed. The hotel staff was a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice place to stay but not in late fall. Too cold.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to Chatham and Orléans. Not much to do in terms of activities in November, everything is closed except restaurants and few shops. Too cold.
Room is really clean and there is a lot of bath towels , which is a plus, a shower and a bath, which is a plus too. The gas fire place was very welcome as the temperature was cold in early November, the downside: for the price of a night I paid, specially in low season, no view on the water, just a property view, which means you are close to the water, but you don't get to see it. Also the two nights we slept, we did not sleep well. The heat ventilation was on top of one of the queen size bed and every almost half hour the noise of the air coming in will wake-up us. I tried to turn off the heat box but it will do nothing. Not fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Service

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is well worth the effusive praise it has received. While we were clearly in one of the more basic lodgings tucked away in between parking lots, the room itself was quite pleasant. However, what really makes this place a five star hotel is the exceptional service that they provide. From the moment we arrived for our one night stay, we were treated like royalty. Once they found out that we were celebrating our five-year anniversary, they went above and beyond to make it a truly special celebration. We were very sad to leave and plan to come back again as soon as possible. I recommend this place for anyone looking for a beautiful escape for a weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs new mattresses and bath renovation

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the front desk clerk didn't wish us a happy 30th anniversary. I felt since it was off season and not busy they could have at least done something to make our stay extra special. The rug had a stain that was kinda gross! The bathroom needs renovations from the ceiling cracked and the shower mold. The beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows are like a sliver of a normal sized pillow. The restaurant staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knebworth

Enjoyable and relaxing stay at Wequassett

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent four days at Wequassett after several days in NYC. The resort is set in beautiful gardens and has a large pool immediately overlooking the beach. Staff were very welcoming and always happy to help. Several very good restaurants were on site, but if you fancied a change, the resort offered a courtesy car to local restaurants in nearby towns. My husband also spent an enjoyable hour with the tennis coach whilst I used the adult only lap pool.
5 out of 5
by jamie from Dublin

second time - need some improvements to rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Second time in his hotel and they put us back in the same room which was a bit disappointing, the room is a bit noisey as there was stairs behind the bed to the rooms above which made the entire room shake when people walked up the stairs. Also the roof and walls are thin so people walking around the room above woke us up every morning. We complained but nothing was done about it. Otherwise this hotel is excellent and i cant fault it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great vacation week with family. Pool was lots of fun. Service was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Rooms are average size but had some outdoor space. Reserve first floor room if you have a stroller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Exceptional Experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had an awesome time at Wequassett. The staff consistently went above and beyond, the food was awesome, the grounds were impeccable and we truly enjoyed the top tier service while relaxing by the poolside cabanas. We look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury at its finest!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
This property is exquisite, the service superb, stay here today!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic kid friendly adult friendly hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Amazing, beautiful, fantastic hotel. we had the best time. We can't wait to go back next year!