Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Love the location! Room wasn't the cleaniest but the rest of the resort was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Understated elegance.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful service. Impeccable room. Great food offerings. Location unbeatable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff and facilities

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and facilities
Cons: The soundproofing between the rooms.
We had a fantastic stay at Wequassett resort and golf club. Fantastic location, excellent staff and great facilities. The beach side pool gets a little crowded and the water in the pool was cloudy but all in all the resort was superb (albeit expensive). Staff were very friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Thoroughly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Relaxing
Cons: Very minor things. The AC unit in the room is noisy and only pushes air from one side. So one side is rather cool while the other side is still warm
Location: Location is on the water and great
Overall very nice relaxing resort. This is all I have to say on this. If you do not wish to use this fine, but that is all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by jcwillis, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing visit. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the difficulties with the AC unit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Josette C. Willis Director of Quality Assurance
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Wequasset Resort is AMAZING. The service is exceptional and the grounds are unbelievable. What a great place for an overnight stay or a long term stay. So many places on the property to relax. We had great service from arrival until we left, demonstrating the staff truly care about their guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful facility

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This is a beautiful facility. The room was clean, spacious, and very well appointed. The hotel staff was a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice place to stay but not in late fall. Too cold.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to Chatham and Orléans. Not much to do in terms of activities in November, everything is closed except restaurants and few shops. Too cold.
Room is really clean and there is a lot of bath towels , which is a plus, a shower and a bath, which is a plus too. The gas fire place was very welcome as the temperature was cold in early November, the downside: for the price of a night I paid, specially in low season, no view on the water, just a property view, which means you are close to the water, but you don't get to see it. Also the two nights we slept, we did not sleep well. The heat ventilation was on top of one of the queen size bed and every almost half hour the noise of the air coming in will wake-up us. I tried to turn off the heat box but it will do nothing. Not fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Service

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is well worth the effusive praise it has received. While we were clearly in one of the more basic lodgings tucked away in between parking lots, the room itself was quite pleasant. However, what really makes this place a five star hotel is the exceptional service that they provide. From the moment we arrived for our one night stay, we were treated like royalty. Once they found out that we were celebrating our five-year anniversary, they went above and beyond to make it a truly special celebration. We were very sad to leave and plan to come back again as soon as possible. I recommend this place for anyone looking for a beautiful escape for a weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs new mattresses and bath renovation

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the front desk clerk didn't wish us a happy 30th anniversary. I felt since it was off season and not busy they could have at least done something to make our stay extra special. The rug had a stain that was kinda gross! The bathroom needs renovations from the ceiling cracked and the shower mold. The beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows are like a sliver of a normal sized pillow. The restaurant staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knebworth

Enjoyable and relaxing stay at Wequassett

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent four days at Wequassett after several days in NYC. The resort is set in beautiful gardens and has a large pool immediately overlooking the beach. Staff were very welcoming and always happy to help. Several very good restaurants were on site, but if you fancied a change, the resort offered a courtesy car to local restaurants in nearby towns. My husband also spent an enjoyable hour with the tennis coach whilst I used the adult only lap pool.